You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing for the Future

in #teamgood6 years ago

Yes, I have thought about this, and specifically to write it out to my boyfriend who I wish to use my little piggy bank here in case I suddenly pass away. It's an immensely important topic and not only on Steem but also on all social media, how it should be closed down - I still have a few passed away family members who I'm supposed to 'congratulate' on their birthdays according to Facebook :-(

But yeah, with money the 'need' to think about this is even bigger. I could imagine there might be a trusted service someday, like a blockchain notary, that keeps your keys and gets a notification after your death, after which that notary gets your blockchain affairs in order. Like what wallet to send your STEEM to, even what 'last message' to post on your profile so your friends know what happened...

I might write this up coming week. Thanks for sharing this topic with us <3

Sort:  

What a phenomenal idea, that of a blockchain notary to perform such services! Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!

Thanks :-) I've heard about similar concepts for 'old' (ghehe) social media, but I will think about how it could play out for Steem for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43