Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse

in #teamgood6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_considered_spam_or_abuse


Almost every time I see an unsourced image, or an image from a site I'm pretty sure protects their copyrights, I try to locate a source and any relevant copyright terms. Almost every such site has a Terms of Use page or something similar. Your Steemit account is a commercial page. Therefore you must respect copyright terms.

If an image is CC0 or free-to-use, such as all the ones on https://pixabay.com or https://www.pexels.com, you may use them freely including commercial use without attribution, though it is still a good policy to source your images partly so people like me can use that time more productively and partly because it is still someone else's content and it's the honorable thing to do to send traffic to its source.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copyright

https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/copyright


Regarding abuse:

Most of us have relatively finite vote power. And our only advantage against concentrations of power - in this case Steem Power delegations, spam, plagiarism, and irresponsible (at best) upvoting and downvoting - is our numbers. Those of us who help the helpers appreciate support from those helpers. My general feeling about it though ... it be like:


(Hence why I declined payout for this post, as Blazing Saddles is a copyrighted film. Or, see what I did thurr?)


I invite everyone to write an educational post regarding plagiarism, spam, abuse, etc., specifically regarding Steem and Steemit.



Contact Me:


Steem Chat, ProtonMail: ancapbarbie
Discord: ancapbarbie#1123

Delegate to @teamgood via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP



Sort:  

"our Steemit account is a commercial page. Therefore you must respect copyright terms."
LMAO

Dear @ancapbarbie There is not such a thing as a Steemit account,
there are steem accounts and then there are interfaces to the chain, like steemit, busy, etc.

Also, you are are confounding plagiarism and copyright law,
the fight against plagiarism in this platform has nothing to do with copyright law.

"Most of us have relatively finite vote power"????????????
Sheez
Do you even understand what the word finite means?

Please get a clue.

copyright terms
Steemit/Steem - strawman
Do you even understand what the word relatively means?
You know, like our relative SP delegations ...

LMAO "relatively finite"
finite
relatively finite voting power?????
relatively
finite relatively to what.
Illiterate fucks

Wow.

Relative to the amount @fyrstikken and @booster have delegated to you, genius.

relative to that, you are fucked, sorry ;)
next

I only understood what you mean when I read this:

relatively
finite relatively to what.

Of course it's relatively finite to... to... uh....

It should be "relatively limited" I know this isn't much better term, but small accounts ARE limited in voting to bigger accounts.

Like, you did notice that the post is titled Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse, right?

As if they're separate things.

Imagine that.

#fatality

Oh also:

I invite everyone to write an educational post regarding plagiarism, spam, abuse, etc., specifically regarding Steem and Steemit.

"Steem and Steemit."

@walden do I pass the arbitrary hypocritical standards of self-appointed "cleaners"?

Speaking of irresponsible downvoting, gg @koh.

interesting move, things that make ya go hmmmm

What he doesn't know is that I'm laying low and farming dust.

Dammit!

#whydothebadguysalwaysrevealtheirmasterplans

Bad guys? hehe cute. I responded to my comments on my post with taking down the video. Then @teamgood and @ancapbarbie decided to downvote me? So downvoting me for doing the right thing??

No. That's a victim mentality. You corrected your fuck-up. You didn't do the right thing. Especially when you retaliated for my flagging only the post in which I was recorded.

It's a lot easier for both of us if you don't be a dick. Capiche?

Oh and the #hashtagjoke? It was about "us", not "them". You poor thing ...

I downvoted you when I found the post in question.

Honestly @koh you're probably not that special.

Wasn't that your Audi at the TN meetup? The one with the cop magnet wheels on it?

Haha, no I didn't make it to the TN meetup.

Oh okay. I dunno if I got pictures of it. But it needed a bumper sticker that said:

[ARREST ME]

https://steemdb.com/@sesamcrs wants to downvote a morale boosting post, seriously?

Im afraid not, first you would have to know hyper-basic things as the difference between Steemit and Steem.

Poor little walden are you still having issues following the narrative? There were three subjects in this post of which copyright was one. I know how allergic to the copyright clauses you are as it is your preferred mode of action to break these laws all the time. Also do you expect a gold sticker for understanding the difference between the interface and the actual account ? I mean i know it is had being so uneducated and mentally deficient so anything you can retain must seem like the greatest achievement ever, but try to concentrate a bit please. I know it is hard but blurting out irrelevant facts, even if they are correct, because you are struggling to understand the actual discussion just really makes you look even more pitiful than before. I mean it's your party I find it entertaining to see how much further you can debase yourself , how much more of an embarrassment to your parents you can become. So by all means please carry on and amuse me :D

It is very important we correctly source images and videos used in posts, and ensure that nothing we are using is copyrighted in any way.

Abuse of power will always be a problem, but I think through education and encouragement it should be possible to keep everyone the right track.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Well, I try to source my images (not always directing to the actual links, but always mentioning where) unless I forgot, so hopefully this is a step closer to posts that don't infiltrate copyrights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70