You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Thin Line Between Adventure and Disaster, Or: Help, I Need an Adult

I first started having fibromyalgia symptoms in September 2014. I do pretty well with it in the summer, but cold weather makes it way worse, so winter is always hard for me. I knew about it for years before I developed it, because I have several friends who also have it, but I find most people still don't know much about it. Have you been thinking of seeing a doctor for diagnosis?

The flip-flops were me being lazy—I didn't want to hunt up a clean pair of socks!

Sort:  

I also have much worse aches and pain in the winter but I thought that was something connected to weather and also have seasonal affective disorder. As I haven't been to a doctor in 5 years or more and otherwise for these symptoms I've been well. I don't think there's anything they can actually do about it. I'm writing a post about it today for mental health Monday. Do you eat gluten products? Because I'm finding that I just cut out gluten the last couple of days and some of the symptoms of aches and pains are going down. I hope u check my post out later and tell me what u think.

I stopped eating gluten in 2016, and it does seem to have helped a bit. Mostly, though, I notice that my pain shoots up and my functionality takes a nose dive if I accidentally eat gluten again. It actually caused minor liver damage! I'm not sure I would have stopped if I'd known it would have to be permanent, but there's no going back now, so I work around it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64