MY MOTHER, A TRUE DEFINITION OF FEMINISM FIRE

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago (edited)

My existence in life started from a little fetus laid up in my mother's womb.
My habitation for nine months was in the comfort of her womb.
I kicked her and showed my childish wickedness but with strength she bore the pains.
To the delivery room she went, I cried out when she pushed me out of my habitation but she smile because I was her gain.

image source

For some days on earth I dwelt under the covering of her cuddle.
So closely she held unto me as she watched my life bubbled.
I was constantly her delight daily as we saw the daylight.
My mouth always longed for that sweet suck from her as I saw the daylight.

Her touch kept my nerves calm and it was softer than a shadow.
Her love carried much strength and was stronger than that of a wind.
Her smiles made me smiled and brightened my world beyond the sun's brightness.
The habitation of her bosom was like a fertilizer which made my life blossom.

Losing her husband three years back was terrible but with much strength she bore the hurt.
His death was as though her life and that of her children was brought to a halt.
I was in school far away from home, she called me on phone but my mind wandered in thought.
Her words echoed hope and strength in me just as she had taught.

Her prayers shielded me away from the pathway of straying.
Her godly counsels kept me far away from friends who wanted me as a prey.
Her words came always with hope; Non of my children will be useless.
She is the woman of my dream and the wife my future existence desires for life!.

Artist Statement
The above writing is about the strength of my mum who is about 60 years of age. She gave birth to my four siblings through cesarean session. Lost my immediate elder sister to death few days after her delivery. Out of the five children of my mum, I was the only one born without operation. I could only imagine the pains she went during those times.
Also my mum was and is still a woman of prayers who started praying for her children and husband even before she got married. Her prayers and counsel has kept I and siblings going in life that one of the days about 6 years ago, a woman said to me; your mother is a lucky woman, I asked why and she responded that non of my mum's children is stubborn and strong headed.
I saw more strength from my mum when my dad died three years ago in the month of April 2015. I was in school and couldn't go home for the burial of my dad because of my exams was in some days but the news I got from home that mum wasn't weeping as other women when their husbands dies.
Indeed she is beyond just a female, she is a woman of strength and a true definition of feminism.

Take part in this contest by visiting #TeamGirlPowa Poetry Contest: Feminist Fire!

Sort:  

Wow!!!! This is heart touching..
She's a true definition of a real mother..
Kudos to her..
Let keeping living and would really the fruit of her labour. IJN..Amen

Amen. Thank you for the prayers

Extend my regards to your mother and kiss her for me...I can really feel that she is strong.! I know how hard to be a mother coz I am a mother too...Advance happy mothers day to your mother and to all mothers in the world! Go girl power!

Thank you very much. She will when I return home for holiday.

Wow! You have a beautiful mother who raised her children beautifully. 😀 My respect and salute to all mothers worldwide. Please extend my advanced Happy Mother's Day greetings to her. 😀

Thank you so so much mummy cuteness.

Thank you for coming around.

What a lovely ode to your mother. <3

Thank you for visiting my entry for the contest.

beautiful post my friend... thank for heart tenderness and your high appriciation sence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61