21 Day Diet Challenge - Day 9

in #teamcanada7 years ago

Hi everyone.

Just another blog post about my ongoing diet!

Today, I started off with a strange smoothie... Fruit and berries with garlic. Actually not bad tasting, surprisingly, but a bit "burpy". Lol

For lunch a mushroom, bell pepper and snap pea salad. And for dinner, hearty veggies and squash soup with cucumber salad. I mix vinegar and oil with herbs and marinate the cucumber slices for about a half hour. They're very tasty!

So a recap... When I started this diet challenge, it was rough, but has gotten better with time... maybe I'm like a fine wine?

I started off tipping the scales at 190lbs and 5'11" tall. Well, I'm still the same height, and after my workout this afternoon, I realize I can still lift about the same, but look what's happened already!
IMG_20180220_181538.jpg

Not too shabby if I do say so myself!

Here's a link to my first blog entry about this, for anyone interested.
https://steemit.com/food/@fat-elvis/21-day-diet-challenge-day-1

Thanks for reading!
U5drBHy4QSjCwhjbPnC7nJVoSfDeWPX_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Ten pounds in less than ten days !! Feeling better every day !! These are wonderful not so news...

Lol looks like your enjoying the diet that’s good, and will definitely help you to loose faster

Thanks Meilo, yeah, I have to make the best of it, so I may as well learn some new Vegan recipes along the way I figure!

Here comes skinny Elvis!
Keep up the good work man.

Thank Phil! I'm noticing the 10 lbs already! Its hard to believe that I used to be 240Lbs! I cant remember how I carried all that around.

Wife is trying out the kito diet. We will see how it goes!

My niece is doing the kito diet, it seems to work for her

I might try it. Have a hard time thinking I can say no to sugar. Depends on how it’s working for the wife!

You might want to go ahead and reserve that @skinny-elvis Steemit account. 😁👍

Way to go brother. Nice job, keep up the good work. That’s awesome, 10 pounds in 9 days!!!! Yippee!!

Thanks. I have a feeling that the loss will slow down now, but my goal was 5 more lbs by the end! Should be able to make it happen!

It will slow down, but 5 pounds should not be an issue. I posted another recipe for you to try.

I'll go check it out!

Good job man! Taking out 10 in a week is impressive.

Thanks dude! Can't wait to have a pint and a burger though!

I ate a BLT on sourdough with a side of mash and gravy today for lunch — dang!

😳😜😁🤯

You got a 2.05% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @fat-elvis!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

GG, follow your diet !

its a bit tough watching others eating steaks while I'm munchin on salad, but I'll stick to it!

goode job, congratulations!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62