21 day diet challenge - day 1

in #food7 years ago

Hi everyone!

I am taking part in a 21 day diet challenge. This is supposed to cleanse you both physically and spiritually. I'm not sure about all that, but it is happening none the less, lol.

So what's involved? Well, eating no animal products, grains or legumes. No meat, dairy, beans, grains, soy.... And worst of all... No brown alcohol!!!! What!

il_fullxfull.300351427.jpg
Source

Yup, no whiskey, rum, scotch, beer, etc. Well, wine and potato vodka is OK at least!

So... Nostrovia!
luksusowa-640x853.jpg

But here I am, a workin' stiff, on the road, in hotels and restaurants during the week and home for the weekends. At home it's no problem, but we'll see how this manual labour thing goes with no cheeseburgers.

Anyway, I am 5'11" tall, 40 years old, and I weigh in at 190lbs. I bench press 3 reps of 15 of 130lbs. And arm curl 30lbs.---- that is my benchmark.

We'll see how this goes I guess 😥.

So wish me luck! It's gonna be a lot of bananas and apples in my near future, and sadly no poutine 😥

1383239551554.jpeg
Source

Cheers everyone! 🥕Here's to longevity!

DQmfAPV1CrHpQWUw98FRbLWC2BLN3U3jTe1ybkEm8kZwNt6.pngDQmXyyg1YVHKw1ZbguhsoRa92GUwovFEifj8XfWaTPvnY4H_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Probably a good idea. It's all mental discipline and you got it. I mentioned you in my most recent post. I'm hopping on the silver raffle bandwagon! And have a complimentary entry for you! Keep up the great content.

Thanks! I'll go check out the post!

My friend I wish you luck and an iron will. All through my life I fought the scale. When I kept an iron will I won...

Weight gain is a real challenge. It's hard to shed pounds for sure, I was 240lbs at my heaviest, and I never want to get like that again !

Good luck! Doubt I could go without a steak for that long!

I have had a hard time with it a bit, but burgers are my thing, man I could go for one right now, but will resist!

Good luck, buddy! The no animal products would be hardest for me. I could do with no red meat and even no dairy, but chicken and eggs would be tough for me to give up!

Thanks stnwllstrtgc. Yeah, I'm a red meat lover. I have done gluten free before, but this is a new level of eating challenge for me!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

no bacon peanutbutter bannana samiches for the king.
:O

I'm afraid not😔. It's a big change indeed!

Atleast you can still hit up that vodka. idk about avoiding all meat but eating healthy isnt a bad thing. as long as your not eating fast food 3 times a day and your murican your doing good tbh.
lol
if its a change you want to make then you will accomplish it, when people try to force you to change it usually ends up a fail.

You are 100% right. If you are forced, it doesn't matter what it is, it will likely fail! This is a temporary thing and I will be updating my progress. Today is ok, I ate some bananas and apples, and some dried fruit and a carrot. Im not a big eater to begin with, and I'm not a 'murican, so I don't need gravy on my salad, so hopefully I can succeed!!!!! I plan to reward myself with some old gold when I'm done, so that's a good prize to look forward to!

yeah if some gold isnt motivation idk what is.
lol

good luck, my dad once tried to go Vegan, no one in the house was happy. you can do it though.

Thanks dude! I'm gonna give it a honest go anyway!

Good luck brother! It will go by fast! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Sorry! 👍🏼🍎🥕

Lol. It's OK buddy 🥞🥖🥐🧀🍖🍗🍟🍔🥓🥩🍕🌭🥪🌮🌯🥙🥚. All a list of things I won't eat😫!

Good luck.

I made such a challenge a bit longer as a year ago. I felt so good I just kept going. The first 2 weeks were pretty hard for me though.

After waking up hangover on a sunday I ordered a pizza and fall back into eating "normal" though.

But I really liked it, was only a pain to prepare the meals.

Looking forward what your experience will be.

Thanks buddy, I'm gonna try to make a daily update and a weigh in at the end! And hopefully, a life change! But I'm making a goal for the end, not a weight or anything goal, but if I do it, I'm treating myself to an old gold coin of some kind! Probably an American $10 pre-33 coin, but we'll see! I'll be shopping!!!

seems more then fair to me :-)

You got a 1.99% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @fat-elvis!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78