21 Day Diet Challenge - Day 15

in #teamcanada6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody, I'm back with another no animal product, dairy, refined sugar, or grains diet update. I'm a bit later that regular, because we were out at a meeting this evening.

Anyway, on to business.

Today was a standard day for me, breakfast smoothie, with hemp protein, spinach and berries.

Then a salad for lunch, but the star of the show was my vegan enchiladas!
IMG_20180226_165851.jpg

The 2 with toothpicks I loaded up with jalapenos, and my wife won't eat them, so I made a couple extra special just for me!

IMG_20180226_171617.jpg

These are vegan alternative flour tortillas, filled with a veggie mix. It was cabbage, carrots, onion, tossed with spices and lime juice. Then it's all topped with salsa and baked.

What a great tasting dinner! Would have been even better with catfish!

So the diet is still going great, and fortunately will be over by the time I need to go to the Arctic for work next week! Trying to keep this diet in the far north will likely just result in my demise!!!

Alright, thanks for all your support and kind words!

DQmSD7Vu9Hxx4HufVE6mhZVR2DyHKgwjxin6CsUc4WdNnRs.jpeg

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

These look super tasty, and I'm totally with you making your own preference spicy versions. The #FunkEdit sig pic is epic I presume you wrote in the snow on the side of the car?
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Thanks! And that pic was made by @thedamus. Another vegan recipe coming tonight! Cheers!

Day 15 , lets gooo! How do you come up with the food ideas ? Do you look on the internet or you just think of them on your own and make them? Either way this looks cool ! All healthy and tasty . You're almost done with the diet so be strong = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thanks Castbound! I look online for ideas, but mostly, I've been cooking for so many years, that I just figure it out. Just eliminating dairy and meat from regular recipes.

Hello @ex-fat-elvis ! If it is not a secret, what are you going to do at the Arctic ? Now that you are a slim man, you will suffer more from the low temperatures.

Gonna be doing some wiring for security video, fire alarm etc. In a new instruction office building. In a small Dene community.

Hey there stranger....looks good, i like spicy food. Yum
Thanks again for everything. I appreciate it. Cheers🍺

These jalapeno this time weren't too hot, kinda disappointing, but still quite tasty! Thanks man.

You never know with fresh jalapeños. That’s good atleast

Vegan enchiladas sound excellent. Keep up the good work!

I've been vegetarian for about 5 years, slowly weening myself off of dairy.

Dairy free is tough for me! Cheese would have made the difference in this dish! But they were awesome anyway! Thanks KP!

Whiskey is vegan...

And damn fine lookin’ banner fat-e — shaweet!
👊😎

Whiskey and vodka! Lol. Yeah that banner was ripped off some other guys post, lol!

I want to invite you to my first blog here in steemit. Please visit and advise me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51