Team Australia Mentors : Silver STEEM Round Giveaway

in #teamaustraliamentors7 years ago (edited)

It feels like it’s time to give away another 1oz Silver STEEM Round. Since I’ve also been trying to get the Team Australia Mentor Project off the ground it is probably a good opportunity for me to kill two birds with one stone and use the Giveaway to cross-promote both the Team Australia Mentor Project and the upcoming Silver STEEM Round release for 2018.

IMG_7616.JPG

This beautiful 1oz Silver STEEM Round from 2017 is 99.99% pure Silver and it’s one of the originals. Only 1500 were minted and they sold like hot cakes! You can currently get one for about $75 Australian Dollars on eBay HERE so they are still in pretty high demand and increasing in value. The 2018 coin design is currently being decided on HERE if you’d like to vote. It’s down to the final 2 designs and too close to call for me as both are excellent and I genuinely can’t decide. I’d expect that the 2018 Silver STEEM Round will probably come out in the next month or so.

rounddesigns.jpg

We have had a few people volunteer to Mentor new Team Australia members so far. So for each volunteer Mentor I am going to put their name into a hat and raffle off this Silver STEEM Round. I am also going to include the names of any new Mentors who take on the job for the rest of the month of March so it’s not too late to get your name in the hat. We will most likely have 3 more Team Australia recruitment posts in that time if you’d like to follow @choogirl and keep an eye out. The Recruitment Posts usually come out on Wednesday Australian Time. You will find my call for Mentors each week in the comments section. The latest one is HERE and it’s not to late to volunteer to help out one of the new members from this weeks intake.

wewantyou.png
Source

So if you’ve been thinking about becoming a Mentor and getting involved in this project this is maybe a little bit of extra incentive. It’s not a hard job, we only ask that as a Mentor you help encourage a new member and :-

1. Add them to your Following list
2. Commit to Vote for their posts
3. Comment on their posts to foster some engagement
4. Be there to provide some advice (if it’s wanted)

After the last Recruitment Post for March I’ll draw out the Winner from all the Volunteer Mentors and I will get this beautiful Silver STEEM Round in the mail soon after.


steemsilvergold.png

TeamAust_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://droneracingaustralia.com

Sort:  

Great idea, mate. I'm all set for those, so please take my name out of the hat.
I look forward to seeing it go to a good home :)

No worries. I think I still want you in the hat though. Maybe if you win you could nominate a recipient, or I'll just redraw.

What a great incentive @buggedout. And obviously very generous. I will definitely plug this in the next post.

Also, resteemed from TA account.

Thanks @choogirl I appreciate all the exposure we can get :)

Great stuff. I am keen to mentor, but am unsure if I have enough knowledge to lend much advice. Manually curating posts, commenting, upvoting etc I already do. But I can offer no advice on bots etc.

Hi @andyfishman, I don't really have much knowledge to give out as a 'mentor' but I sure can tell them the mistakes to avoid :D I think it is just good for newbies to have someone that they can ask the 'stupid' questions and also to know that they are not just talking to bots :p

Absolutely agree with this. When it comes to STEEM and even Cryptos...there is no such thing as an expert who knows it all. Even imparting just some basic advice and support can be a big deal for a new user so I'd say jump in and give it a go!

I love this initiative. I don't have enough Steemit knowledge to volunteer but maybe one day. Life goals 😊

I think even the more experienced people here are looking for mentors to help them learn and grow to that next level. I am sure there were things that you wish you knew when you just started, and as you know every little bit helps right at the beginning :)

It all helps. You are both up in the 50s and have been here for a few months now so would be of great help to a newer Steemian.

Food for thought. I still feel that I know very little.

Hi @buggedout it's a great thing that you are doing. I only started "steeming"this week. So I am not quite ready to be a mentor (more of a mentor-ee) but the member who has been mentoring me and showing me the ropes (and also recommended that i follow @teamAustralia ) was @adventuroussoul .

This project is very interesting, I will put it into practice and I will study it more, success a greeting my dear amido and spend a nice night

a stately incentive @buggedout. And observably extraordinarily generous. I will absolutely advertisement this in the subsequently post.

Thank you :)

wlc sir
sir please follow me and vote my post

So if you’ve been thinking about becoming a Mentor and getting involved in this project this is maybe a little bit of extra incentive.

Are you fucking serious? You're back to copy/pasting my own words from the post.

Wow. A new level of plagirised comment.

Steem silver 👀

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52