Colour Challenge | Thursday Green | Jenolan Caves Blue LakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

20161021_134340.jpg
Jenolan Caves Blue Lake

I've decided to do one week of the Steemit Colour Challenge so I can start getting a bit of content on my account.

This photo was taken in November 2016 during out road trip from Adelaide to Brisbane.

While I was planning our trip I was looking for places to visit on google maps and came across "Jenolan Caves", as soon as I looked on street view this one was added to the trip.

To get to Jenolan Caves House, and the visitor information centre, you need to drive through a cave;

When we finally made it to Jenolan, we weren't disappointed. We stayed about 8km away at Jenolan cottages... but I'll go over all of that in a future post.

tim-sig.gif

Sort:  

Ooohh, I haven't been to Jenolan Caves since I was a kid on a school excursion. I really need to get back there and take some photos. The colours in the water and fern are so awesome, good work 🤙🏼

Thanks! I'm glad we came across this place, the cave tours were amazing. We'll definitely be going back here as soon as we get the chance.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=timmm
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colour-challenge-or-thursday-green-or-jenolan-caves-blue-lake


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85