You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KIVA Loans Update July 2018

I have a few that are outstanding. I haven't had the best experience with getting repaid, but it's a risk that you take. One of the guys had a bad harvest and everything got wiped out. I lost a few dollars, but he lost his income and food, so I don't really have much room to complain.

I still think it's a cool program. I would like to see more focus on sustainable projects. I see a lot where someone wants to remodel their house or something, which is not bad, but I have more a focus on helping them get chickens to sell the eggs, or seeds to plant a crop, or solar power so they don't have to buy as much fuel for cooking fires. Everyone has different things that they focus on though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88