You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Blues - Some Astrophotos

Thank you @trudeehunter that shot was taken under very extreme conditions I was so cold (I think it was around 10F or -12c) that I had the car running with the heater to warm my hands every few minutes. It was almost impossible to control the guiding of the camera with gloves on so I had to chance no gloves. The comet was absolutely beautiful to the naked eye however, and I won't forget the view. I got a few shots that night, maybe I do a post about comet Hale-Bopp.

Sort:  

Your dedication to photography was very well rewarded with these superb shots @terrylovejoy Just as well you had the car heater to keep the circulation going in your hands. It would have been so very frustrating to see this phenomenal sight and yet not be able to get decent photos. I think many people would be interested in hearing more about comet Hale-Bopp. The vastness and majestic beauty of our universe is very difficult to confine to a few words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47