You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself to Team Australia!

Hellew fellow TeamAustralian. I'm a writer too and had to laugh at your comment about your life being boring. It made me think that on the outside a lot of writers' lives must seem boring, especially to the many peeps on Steemit who get out and about a lot and have a ton of photos and experiences to share. I am jealous that I'm not one of those people, haha :)

I do worry about that a bit. What if people get tired of reading about the stuff that's inside my head? Or the riffing and waffling on about something really mundane like the time I wrote an entire Facebook post about a doorknob?

But oh well. Takes all types. And I'm sure your life isn't anywhere near as boring as mine is :)

Sort:  

Hello fellow writer! :D
That's probably it, exactly; you see all these posts filled with photos of beaches, fun, excitement, steemians meeting one another! And then you're just left thinking, "Well, I cleaned the bathroom today." haha!

Did you really write an entire Facebook post about a doorknob?
I am oddly intrigued.

I did write an entire FB post about a doorknob! I wrote it up as if it was an exhibit at the Museum of Mundanity, I think I called it. I'm thinking of putting it on here and running with it as a series.

That is amazing! And I think making a series is a great idea. The Museum of Mundanity. Featuring the humble doorknob, Uncle Bernard's coffee-stained coaster, and the rusty cheese-grater Samantha threw out last week.

:D
(To be fair; all of those items would be considered a work of art these days, if what the internet leads me to believe is true. So maybe not so mundane.)

Haha, yeah - who knows what cruddy old thing we all think is really ugly and dumb will suddenly become really popular next and be selling for big bucks on eBay? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69