TEAM AUSTRALIA: ISSUES FORMAL NOTICE OF REFERENDUM TO BE HELD THIS SATURDAY

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Steemit's first official COMMUNITY referendum

By the powers vested in me as Secretary of Team Australia, I hereby issue notice that a formal team 'referendum' will be held this Saturday, 15 July 2017, to decide the fate of Membership Constitution - Clause 1, which currently reads:

The membership of 'TEAM AUSTRALIA' should endeavor to:

  1. 'Follow' all other 'TEAM AUSTRALIA' members.

Proposed change

The proposed change to Clause 1 of the Constitution is to read:

The membership of 'TEAM AUSTRALIA' should endeavor to:

  1. 'Follow' other 'TEAM AUSTRALIA' members with whom they share similar interests.

Explanatory memorandum

The exponential growth of TEAM AUSTRALIA (the fastest growing team in the world) has overwhelmed the home screens of much of the membership. To resolve this issue the Executive Board has determined that it would be better to:

  1. Follow those with similar interests; and,
  2. Endeavor to check in on the membership via the #teamaustralia tag.

Voting will commence and be determined via replies, votes and resteems once the referendum post has been announced on Saturday. (Pencils will NOT be supplied on the day.)

End.

SirKnight
SECRETARY TEAM AUSTRALIA

Sort:  

Yes. Follow those with similar interests

Also I'm voting early (postal vote) due to being out of the country.

Voting 'yes' as well, given the growing number of this group :)

You guys got something great started there with teamaustralia and I really like that you include all members in your decisions 👍Unfortunately I'm not a born Aussie but a huge fan 😃

Thanks for the comment SB. We take foreign Ambassadors mate... see @choogirl.

Hey @Sirknight, you're welcome. Actually I'm already thinking about it 😊 You guys seem to have a great community here and I mean Steemit shall be social media, not just a post platform, right 😉

That's the plan SteemBusiness. Build your reputation and the communities before tje advertisers get here - then reap the rewards. Works in theory anyway.

Well in Theory everything is working just perfectly :P But practically I want to get in your team now for sure :) Couldn´t find any other community around that´s attracting me more :)

You've really made this into an awesome movement, I wish I had the time to do it with teamgb. Hopefully will get it going better soon.
You're a legend SK UPGOATED

I upgoated as well ;)

Is there going to be a complimentary BBQ like at my local school on election day?
prays the answer is yes

Have a row of us waiting in line like at Bunnings!

yours is complimentary? damn! I've always had to pay, but the money raised generally goes to a good cause so I'm cool with that

I'd pay an arm and a leg for a sausage sambo ;)

That sounds like a damn fine plan to me, I vote for the affirmative! Can I have a postal vote to please as I will be leaving my electorate on Saturday too. Hey and will someone save me a sanger!

Ohh what?! Theres a sausage sizzle?

I also apply for a postal vote for yes because I am currently overseas. Thanks SK

Hi Snooway - postal yes vote received. Thank you.

Yes! Follow the same interest people. Voting now just in case I forget on Saturday.

Thank you Arly - 'Yes' vote noted.

It's good, it's hard to follow everyone nowadays because there is so many.

I vote no.

Yes votes are a slippery slope. Next thing we'll be a republic, gays will be able to marry and women will be able to vote ffs!

Very funny FB.

Legit voting no though...

Yes, sounds good to me.

Yes seems to be the common theme here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54