Saturday Night - Tequila!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Well when Steemit's most beloved Knight is happy, he is really HAPPY!

And with the Sun back out after beautiful rains, the grass green, the pool blue, the kids quiet and having just traded 4 SBD for 24 STEEM - well you can say that SirKnight is EXCEPTIONALLY HAPPY tonight.

He was just thinking in fact - he is so excited with all that is going on in cryptoland - he feels like an 18 year old again... and couldn't help but think...

'TEQUILA!'

Not because of the beverage funnily enough. Though it has been responsible for the odd crazy and fabulous night throughout the years.

(This is where SirKnight digresses for 2 seconds - Tequila is made from the blue agave plant of Tequila in Mexico #celestialchallenge - Saturday Agriculture!)

And not because SirKnight was born in 1940 and was a fan of The Champs and loved a good saxaphone solo.

The Champs - Tequila 1958

Though we are getting closer.

You see when SirKnight was in his late teens, he could recite all the words to A.L.T and The Lost Civilization's Tequila Remix - and boy did this Knight have some fun with it - and the maidens... well they loved it!

This Saturday night as SirKnight enjoys a glass or two of Red Label - he thought he would share these good times with you.

Now for those young ones here on Steemit - keep in mind that when SirKnight was in his late teens, we had no smart-phones, ipads, Facebook or Steemit - so we actually partied with... real people. And we would sing, dance and drink together - and they were great times!

With all the great things now happening in STEEM - SirKnight hopes you will celebrate with him by sharing in some fond memories.

I am... SIRKNIGHT!


Tequila

Original: The Champs

I was at the bar with my drinkin team
It was me Jack Daniels and my homey Jim Bean
We were kinda blitzed and we were trying to behave Y'all
When in walked a soldier he was from the fuzzy naval
We were fallin, stumblin, crawlin
Her come da police, Captain Tom Collins
And the rapper said freeze
He said "hands in the air and hand over your keys"
Now we did, and that was kinda simple
Now here came Marguarita and her friend Shirley Temple
I asked my friend 'bout Marguarita,
He said Shirley was a virgin an I wouldn't wanna meet her
So I talked to Marguarita, cause yoh, she was flyer
I took her to the coast cause I wanted to Screw Driver
Now Im not one for a speech
But there was plenty of Tequila and Sex On The Beach, Y'all
Tequila
Te-te-te, Tequila
Tequila
Here we go again and I'm not fussin'
See I'm a French Mexican but I can get with White Russians
At the bar with a drink in my hand
In walked Jose Cuervo what was margaritas man
I talked to the wise man cause, yoh he's distinguished
His name was St. Ives and he spoke in old English
He said "you'd better think fast
Cause Jose is kinda crazy and I heard he Shot Glass"
He gave me some advice and it went like this
"Catch the night train and head up to 'cisco"
I didn't wanna stick around
I caught the 1:51 to New York, the Grey Hound
Now I'm at the Red Zone, everybody's stylin'
Was sippin' Ice Teas on Long Island
I blacked out and the party came to a halt
Cause I was drinking the Tequila with the lemon assault Y'all
Tequila
Te-te-te, Tequila
Tequila
I woke up in the morning and felt like a Zombie
The Tequila Gold Label had bombed me
You see I woke up late and wasn't feelin' so great
And Mike said there's a Bicardi party startin' at eight
Yo we walked in the party and started playin our games
We played tops, fuzzy quarters, with Bartles and James
Here came Shirley Temple and they told me to chill
Because the Mickey Brothers took her up to strawberry hill
They took her a thousand mink and she could barely think
Cause the Tequila that she drank had her tickled pink
Now the music came on and I rocked the instrumental
There's a groupie named Mai Tai, a fly oriental
A groupie is a girl that jocks
She wore the def Black Velvet and drank Scotch on the Rocks
We had a fake marriage, now here's to honeymoon
Ya zone vagabond and the Blue Lagoon
Now everybody take a word from the wise
A girly and a bottle, Tequila Sunrise
Tequila
Te-te-te, Tequila
Tequila
Tequila
Te-te-te, Tequila
Tequila

Songwriters: Danny Flores
Tequila lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC


Images and credits

https://www.borco.com/en/brands-categories/m/sierra-tequila/
http://offthepresses.blogspot.com.au/2012/02/who-owns-agave.htm
http://www.sealsandcrofts.com/champs.html

Sort:  

You see when SirKnight was in his late teens, he could recite all the words to A.L.T and The Lost Civilization's Tequila Remix - and boy did this Knight have some fun with it - and the maidens... well they loved it!

Are you kidding me? This, and I joke not, is my jam. Literally my go to song for karaoke.

This and the lessor know 321 Pump by redhead kingpin

Oh and those lyrics are slightly off.

Her come da police, Captain Tom Collins
And the rapper said freeze

It is "and the vato said freeze"

Us late 30, early 40 year old's rule this place I reckon SD.

Great minds, jam together!

SirKnight!

Haha, Nice one SK.
You've just given me a plethora of drunken flashbacks!
I'm pretty sure there are many more that have been wiped from my memory for ever 😝😝
Good times my friend, good times.

They sure were mate. But I must admit - we are creating some pretty good times now too.

SK.

You bet we are dude.
What a time to be alive eh!?

Oh my god, just by reading the word Tequila my head is coming up with a bunch of memories from my times at University...

There are good and bad ones but to sum it up after a years long break I´m again a friend of Tequi :D

Glad you and Tequila were able to resolve your differences Steembusiness. ; )

SK.

Yeah hehe :D
It took some time but we started to get closer again occasionally until we figured out that our differences weren´t too big to stay away for a lifetime :)

When we did not have smart phones, there was no steemit. When we talk to people they knew the ideas among themselves. And you thought about it is now online. Now nobody has time. And some good people love. True friend. Very beautiful

Very deep ahlawat! And wise. Thanks for dropping by friend. SirKnight.

Let's have a party :D tomorrow I also cash out my money. I am so happy too ;) When my night is happy I am happy. I was buttering :D lol :P

you always have great content

Love how you sneak the agriculture into that!

Oh my god, just by reading the word Tequila my head is coming up with a bunch of memories from my times .

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

If you are happy then we are happy also ...
cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62