Welcome to Straya mate.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Welcome to Straya mate.

If you ever come for a visit to the land downunder
Don’t be put off by the yobbo’s havin a chunder.

Just have a good chuckle and think it’s funny
They were just too drunk to make it to the dunny.

Don’t stand near the water like a shag on a rock
You’re just asking to be eaten by a dirty big croc.

If you get hungry and feeling like a sanger
Find a local barbie and grab yourself a banger.

If you see an Aussie grabbin a longneck outa the fridge
Just smile, that’s as Aussie as hoges painting the bridge.

Adobe Spark (14).jpg

By the @silverbug

Sort:  

I can remember several years ago working along side Australian military, directly with high ranking officers and used the customs and courtesies that are required of US military. They fed me this veggie-something and it tasted horrible lol. All the while I was trying to be as respectful as possible because they far outranked me, they seemed more like people I want to go have a beer with. I wish I would have been able to, I imagine it is a societal difference, but I love them and they made a big impact on me.

Hey @lumlum85 thanks for the response, here we say that we are casual, more laid back and don't take ourselves to serious. I think Australia is the only country in the world were a average person can just walk up to the leader and introduce yourself and shake their hand. Cheers

very funny, I joked that I was learning Australian because I learned "crikey" but you'll have to translate what a "yobbo having a chunder"!

A yobbo is a, uncouth person, slob and chunder means to vomit. Cheers I'm glad you liked it, been working on it for a few days. Thanks

i think I'm following the entire Team Australia crowd because I find you guy'z sense of humour brilliant!! Sadly (between me you and the barbie) too many Americans are loosing their humour and their minds...Or maybe fun-loving, crazy Texans and Aussies have more in common because of the wide-open spaces!! Or roo's and Texas armadillos keep us in a laughing!!
imagesarmadil.jpg

Hi thanks for the comment, yes us Aussies are a bunch of clowns alright. Can't say I know to many Texan's Except for Ron Paul, he's a legend. I went to see Bill Burr in Sydney, that guys a crack up. Cheers

Haha! I always wanted to visit Australia but now I'm not so sure! LOL

We are not all like that, just most of us. Lol, just joking, if you come down under you won't be disappointed my friend Australia is an awesome country. Cheers

I was joking too! I would LOVE to visit your fascinating country!

Thanks. Cheers

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Read by Clicking

Nice poem mate.

Thanks sk. Cheers

Well that's certainly a different poem. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80