Supporting @centerlink and #teamaustralia (ALL SBD from this Post donated to @centerlink program) - How can you ensure your upvoting supports all fellow team members

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

DQmS18bCuahiUXPSYUV2mLCFY14KD4iaZaShs1DwUvnmzYE_1680x8400.jpeg

For the past 3 days @centerlink has been doling out dividends (in the form of upvotes) to all #teamaustralia members posts, giving them strength, hope and prosperity on the SteemIT platform. Sponsorship by @centerlink ensures that every post receives a payout of some form (as per government regulations) and it generously sponsored by our very own witness @ausbitbank.

For the past 3 days, I have been supporting these handouts and sponsorship payments by joining the @centerlink curation trail. That means that every vote/handout that @centerlink gives to each #teamaustralia post also receives an upvote/handout from my account as well.

To ensure I didn't deplete all of my voting power, I initially set my vote to 30% strength (and have since adjusted this to 20%).

As my SP is not too high yet (aka minnow status), I won't receive any benefit in the form of curation rewards from any of the #teamaustralia posts that @centerlink posts on. However, I am not delegating my voting power to the @centerlink trail for my own benefit. I too want to see #teamaustralia go from strength to strength and believe that by voting on every #teamaustralia post, I am giving back to our community and providing that small amount of additional power to the @centerlink benefits for every member of our Aussie community!

How can I help I hear you ask?

Firstly, you can setup your own Streemian account and follow the @centerlink curation trail.

How can I do this and support #teamaustralia?

How can I monitor my outgoing votes and voting power?

I use steemdb.com to monitor my outgoing votes and to keep an eye on my voting strength. Just click on http://steemdb.com and add /YOURSTEEMUSERNAME to access your own page of stats

steemdb.jpeg

For more information on the @centerlink support program for #teamaustralia members, see and support the following posts:

centrelink.png


With the impending Hardfork 19 (tomorrow) occurring, it will be interesting to see how this affects the impact that @centerlink has on the posting of Australian content. HF19 will increase voting power 4x times but also reduce the number of votes that can be made before voting power is depleted. Stay tuned to this big change over the next 24-48 hours.

For more assistance, head on over to the #teamaustralia chatrooms:

Please upvote and resteem - all SBD from this post will be donated to @centerlink to continue the great work of @ausbitbank and support all #teamaustralia members

sig4.jpeg
@scooter77
#teamaustralia1.jpeg

Sort:  

Team Australia is doing great here..thanks for sharing

we'll be upvoting meat pies in no time, at the moment its like 10 for sauce

Hahaha. Sauce costs more than that now!

I like this idea, although it's a bit too much for me to understand about voting and such. But I'm interested regardless.

I'd like to think so, I always tag #teamaustralia in any content I've created.

I've sent your name off to @choogirl for membership!

can members maybe apply for crisis curation support in times of need via comment upvote possibly?

Maybe a rental assistance package as well!

Great info thanks, still very new and there's a lot of things happening to get involved with, the SteemDB site is a good one I hadn't come across yet, cheers!

Thank you for your good post. Have a good mood.

Proof of Life:
Untitled.jpeg

How do i become a member of team australia?

Head over to the chat channel here: http:// discord.gg/rVrSZ8w and talk to @choogirl

how do I get in the chat, I've never used discord, copy-pasting the url doesn't seem to work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69