A bittersweet farewell to Australia, and the start of an exciting new chapter.

in #teamaustralia5 years ago

I'm so excited to be going to steemfest! Polly wanna Krakow?
You're flamin' right I do.

@r00sj3 took me from Sydney up to Cairns, over to Darwin,

back down to Adelaide for a cuddle and farewell with @mattclarke and @o07, then smuggled me through customs and off to Europe, and she said if I'm good she's going to take me to steemfest!

A quick recap of my journey so far.

After a daring escape from Adelaide Zoo, I met the #mallsballers, who offered to keep me off the radar, and evade the authorities until I could get out of the country.

When an Easterner, @ratticus came to one of their meets, they sprang into action and sent me back to Melbourne with him. The heat was on, so we took the scenic route.
It got a little dusty, so we stopped for a cold beer with some more locals in Melbourne,

before hitting the road again, this time Northward to Sydney. 42 Wallaby Way.
Sorry, couldn't resist. Nemo was on in the plane, and @r00sj3 let me sit on her lap and watch it.

I had way too much booze at the meetup in Parramatta; and was starting to feel a little out of my depth when an angel said she'd take me home and look after me.

She was really sweet and kind and I'll never forget her.
I stayed with @bearone in her lovely house (can't wait to see some pictures of the Christmas party there in a couple of months) right up until I saw my opportunity and took off with my new best friend.

I check for mentions fairly often, so if you meet me, make sure to tag me in the post and I'll give it a resteem.
Huge thanks and image credit to those who've posted so far, check my feed for their original posts.
If I get lost at any point, my URL is embroidered under my tail.

Don't forget to drop me a follow to see where I go, and who I meet next.

Sort:  

Aww thanks for adopting my home body life Rustle and keeping me company. I miss you already. But now that you're well rested go enjoy life! Take lots of photos and dont forget to drink water. Beer is not water...

I miss you already too @r00sj3 ~ but you already know that ❤

Beer's mostly water.

stop singing the whole time!!

Lol I hope he taught some aussie songs :D

It was great to meet you, and get to know you for a while, mate. Glad we could get that steem logo into your crest okay; and to hear that you got out of the country without being spotted. Top effort.
Post lots from steemfest and behave yourself :)

Hey, since you're already heading halfway round the world to Europe, why not come for a visit here to Wales??? Can't promise much sunshine as it always rains, but the hospitality is second to none and the beer is cheap...

Dunno, man. Wales is awfully close to England; and I'm not great navigating over short distances.
Can you imagine?

That's a good point, I wouldn't want to end up in that shit-hole of a place either.

So good to see an update on what you've been up to. Been a long time and I was recently thinking where you'd gotten to. Nice that you've got another friendly travelling companion

It was a cold Winter in the blue mountains; but Cairns and Darwin warmed me back up.
Great to hear from you, Uncle Ratticus. How's the family?

There's been good and bad. My little baby isn't so little anymore. already rushing up on 4 months old and can already roll over.

Four months? Time to push 'em out the nest :)

I wondered were you have been hiding out of late @rustle. Then made a quuck dash out if the country. Wonder if you will be allowed back into Aus mate. Keep us updated on your travels :)

I've done home. Maybe years from now. It's a big world, and we can live past 40.

Enjoy the travels my friend :)

Hahaha. Nice recap and good to see you on the move again!

I wanted to hang about for the Christmas party and hitch a ride back home with you; but Steemfest is the big one. Gonna get me some notoriety.

I can't argue with that!

Congratulations @rustle! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rustle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76