My last week - part 2

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

So when I started the previous post I was considering just writing one post, but then thought better to split it up and do 2 or 3 either on the one day or consecutive days. I then got distracted with doing other things and that was 2 days ago already.

Monday was my first day of feeling good after arriving in Melbourne, and I think that's the day we headed out to have breakfast at a local cafe that Jade's family frequents. We were joined there by some other friends and probably spent a couple of hours sitting, eating, and chatting. I decided to try their ramen and it was pretty good, though the green beans certainly didn't work in it for me and I like my egg to be a little less hard boiled, but overall good. Especially the broth.

Ramen.jpg
Deceptive bowl contains lots of liquid

We were also doing quite a bit of cleaning/tidying of the house, which would continue over the next 2 days as well. Kitchen, Bathroom, Toilet, Hallway, Pantry were all targeted quite heavily and we pretty much filled the recycling and regular bins in 2 days of work.

Monday evening also had me attending an RPG session with Jade as a stand in character. It was fun, though coming in halfway through the game was a bit strange for me. We have a second session next Monday before I head off, so at least I'll get to continue on with what we were doing.

Tuesday was a big day of cleaning as mentioned above, and Wednesday had some cleaning in the morning with a trip to the local pool in the afternoon for the kids swimming lessons and some fun. Was good to soak in the warm water recovery pool after going on the short water slide they have and wading in the shallow pool looking after the kids.

I might catch up to current time at some point, but for now, I think this is long enough

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats.png

Sort:  

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hey Ratticus. I came to invite you to the Adelaide meetup on Nov 5th, but you've left us already. If you plan on being back this way then, let me know.

Yeah, that meetup is right between my visits. bit of a pity, but I'm sure I'll be back again after that one too. Next planned visit is for December/January. probably mid Dec to early Jan.

Thanks for thinking to invite me though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59