In which this adventurer returns 'home'

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

In my previous part I didn't quite finish with Monday. In the evenings of the last 2 Mondays, Jade and I took part in a Role Playing Game that she's been in for a while. It was quite a lot of fun and reminded me that I should find a regular game to join at some point. The system was a homebrew d10 based system with some similarities to a few others I've played before.

Tuesday morning we went off to one of the local westfield shops so Jade could get a massage, and I managed to find there was a Huxtaburger while I was wandering about. Decided to try their 'Plain Jane' (Cheeseburger) and as expected it was quite tasty.

Huxtaburger Plain Jane.jpg
Quite a decent cheeseburger and worth the price (~$8)

We were also supposed to be going out for lunch at a local Sri Lankan place, but on arrival discovered that it was closed (turns out they'd had an emergency and had to close for the day), which led us to have yet another meal at the local cafe (I really should find out it's name sometime). This time around I had Chicken Katsu Curry with Rice. Tasty as always, but not the Sri Lankan I was looking forward to.

In the afternoon a friend of mine came over to catch up on the 1 day we were both in town at the same time. Was good to see him, and hear about his recent travels. It was also nice to have some help re-packing the car, which was the main task for the rest of my day so that I was ready for tomorrow.

Wednesday. Driving day, but not before one last stop at the cafe. They made me a bacon, egg, and cheese toasted sandwich (which isn't on their menu, but all the components are.) This time around we had a whole group of parents from the school that Jade's kids go to who all decided to join us. I could easily have stayed and chatted for a couple of hours, but made sure to be on the road by 9:30. Destination: Canberra. The drive was uneventful, and I arrived pretty much spot on my intended time of 6 pm.

A night of gaming with a couple of friends that I'll write more about later in a post of their own and a short nights sleep before I was back on the road early Thursday morning to return home by lunchtime.

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats.png

Sort:  

delicious and delicious cakes. Good post

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Ahh I miss roleplaying! On the one hand I think I should start up again. On the other I'm not sure where I'm gonna fit it DX

Definitely find a group when you get home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75