Wildlife Confessions 4: Billy

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Being a Dad was tough...
I mean, he loved the kid. He'd known that since Billy was an egg. But it was everything else.
The sleepless nights.
The unsolicited advice from other parents like Barbara, who never shut the fuck up about how her eldest son was an extra in Happy Feet.
There'd been tension at home too. Fights. "You never help out around the nest!"

Maybe they all just needed a break. Yeah... A day at the beach. That would be nice. Just the three of them!

CategoryAnimal Photography
SettingsISO 200 25 mm f/5.6 1/640 sec
CameraOlympus OMD E-M10 mkiii
LensOlympus M.Zuiko 25mm f1.8
LocationFortescue Bay, Tasmania, Australia

Liked this? Check out:
Wildlife Confessions 3: Stevie
Wildlife Confessions 2: Larry
Wildlife Confessions: Kevin


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
A person
An object.

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)

Sort:  

Today I am grateful for:

  • Lindt 90% dark chocolate
  • The people who dedicate their time to making delicious wine
  • The ease of living that comes with renting fully furnished apartments!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 08:11:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.40/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like your writing style and the message. Keep it up.

Thanks Juan! Looks like you've snapped some pretty special animal shots yourself!

Thanks. I try my best. Still stuck with a Canon 1300D. It gets the job done though but I would never recommend using a crossover lens. Worst mistake I ever made - always end up with this micro blurr in my photos. Happy snapping.

This may show my ignorance, but what is a crossover lens? One that's not native to the camera?

Precisely correct. The original lens that I wanted was a Canon EF 70-200mm f4.0 L USM Lens but sadly, this was too expensive at the time so I opted for a Sigma 70-300mm 1:4-5.6 which came in a lot cheaper - and as I later discovered, cheaper in the quality of photos as well. The only way I get it to produce really decent photos is either by placing it on a tripod or actually taking hundreds and picking out the best.

This is how I'm trying to justify buying the $1400 Olympus F2.8 40-150mm pro lens. I keep telling myself that an average lens takes up just as much room in my bag as an amazing one!

That lens is R20 000 in my country but it is worth the price if you think about it. Good quality and good performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66