UPDATE / STATUS REPORT on: "From $0 TO A $1 MILLION in 28 steps" 26 days later.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

 25 days ago I wrote my first post here on Steemit. Called "FROM $0 TO A $1,000,000.00 in 28 steps"


.......... & I shall be using the following math: 

o   Step 1:         "Find a cent lying on the ground"
o   Step 2:         1 cent-2 cents
o   Step 3:         2 cents-4 cents
o   Step 4:         4 cents-8 cents
o   Step 5:         8 cents-16 cents
o   Step 6:         16 cents-32 cents
o   Step 7:         32 cents-64 cents
o   Step 8:         64 cents-$1.28
o   Step 9:         $1.28-$2.56
o   Step 10:        $2.56-$5.12 (Call it $5 to make it easier)
o   Step 11:        $5-$10
o   Step 12:        $10-$20
o   Step 13:        $20-$40
o   Step 14:        $40-$80
o   Step 15:        $80-$160
o   Step 16:        $160-$320
o   Step 17:        $320-$640
o   Step 18:        $640-$1,280
o   Step 19:        $1280-$2560
o   Step 20:        $2560-$5120 (Call it $5000 to make it easier)

o   Step 21:        $5000-$10,000
o   Step 22:        $10,000-$20,000
o   Step 23:        $20,000-$40,000
o   Step 24:        $40,000-$80,000
o   Step 25:        $80,000-$160,000
o   Step 26:        $160,000-$320,000
o   Step 27:        $320,000-$640,000
o   Step 28:        $640,000-$1280,000 


Basically, as I achieve each goal I shall cross out that step. Easy to manage and follow. 


Yep, been selling stuff off, via Gumtree (online classifieds) and even had a garage sale since then, brought in $892 from the garage sale.


So, now we have purchased some items via online auctions with the money as it came in from selling our not needed stuff off, and that is now up for sale on Gumtree.

So Hopefully, soon enough we should be able to collect a nice lump sum of money to invest into Steem and then start producing some better results here on Steemit.com.

Of course we will not stop with what we have been doing so far, but I dare say that the process will get a little bit slower as the numbers start getting bigger. (common sense really) 


HOWEVER..... If all goes well and we keep working hard here on Steemit.com and after we invest the money that we make from what we sell off via Gumtree, we should be able to start making some serious headway within a few months, maybe earlier, but I'll rather extend the deadline to a few months, just to be on the safe side of things!


I seriously hope that we sell our property in Europe off ASAP so that I can go home to Australia, miss my family a lot and it should make things a lot easier from that point onwards. Not to mention the fact that living so far away from each other does take its tole on all of us.... but as you can see, where there is a will, there is a way!


ref: steemit.com/million/@jackmiller/from-usd0-to-a-usd1-million-in-28-steps


Sort:  

Very interesting post! Will follow to see your progress. Great concept. Hope you get back to Australia soon.

Thanks for being the first person to UPvote my post here, it really is one of the most important projects and goals that my family has at this moment.
I have just UPvoted a number of your posts and comments via your profile wall..... just to show my sincerest appreciation for being THE FIRST UPvote here.

THANKS MATE.....

;)

Wow thanks @jackmiller! Sure appreciate the upvotes.

Thank you.

I was really surprised when the post got up online and there was an UPvote there... so I went and checked immediately to see who put a big smile on my face.... so the least I could do was to return the favour!

:)

Very cool. Would like to see dates or time frames on what you have accomplished.

I plan on giving updates as appropriate to the steps achieved.

We are extremely surprised to have achieved this much so quickly. By following it as per the above specs it really helps to boost moral as crossing them out.

Again, as the numbers get bigger I guess it shall take longer, but on that note the numbers are getting bigger, so that then shall be the moral booster.

We'll see, rest assured that I shall be posting status reports as we move forwards with this.

The $5,000 mark was what I figured would be the best time to do the first progress report.

Thanks for your support.

PS. LOVE THE LONE STAR STATE, Some of the best people I worked with were Texans and I shall always remember Sams Boat down in Houston... fantastic bar.... with its buffalo burgers!

That is a great burger, we left Houston last year and now we're out in the country. Fantastic progress by the way. We are doing essentially the same thing only it's going to debt. Once the debt is gone then the build up begins.

Hoooah!

Very interesting post! Will follow to see your progress. Great concept. Hope you get back to Australia soon.

Very interesting, and I understand what your doing..When you want something you gota hustle - I need 50k for a motorhome and thats what I am working towards. I will follow your progress:)

All the power to you on that one!

Sounds like an adventure is being planned!

Set the goals and work towards them and that is that.... no buts about it....

;)

PS... just gave a few upvotes your way, might not be much but at least it's a few cents more than what was there a moment ago.

Much appreciated my friend, I will be making a new post in a moment and you will be linked in it;)

Thanks for the support!

Resteemed!

Wow, This article was very inspiring. Got me thinking outside the box. Very viable way to make more earnings!

It has got me focused!

excellent job so far. The easy steps are the only ones left. ;)

Greetings @jackmiller , I was viewing my list of followers with the intention of reciprocating gratitude and sharing support; which is how I found this post.

Interestingly enough, I have a similar mindset of how to achieve becoming a self made millionaire. For myself, I'm a multi-medium artist who strives to keep quality usable resources out of landfills and it was this mindset that helped me go from refurbishing furniture and creating unique custom woodwork to buying fixer upper real estate investments, to which I have both flipped and turned into rentals.

Your post was an inspiring reminder. Much success to you. Upvoted. Resteemed and Following...with gratitude.

Thanks, it is great to hear a success story!

Well done.

You're welcome. I haven't yet hit my mark, but I am substantially on the right path with success. ;)

Jack - I liked how you plotted out your numbers and crossed them out as you meet the goals. That is what makes setting goals great, is crossing them off. Nice work! Best of luck to you and your family as you continue to reach your goals and crush it on Steem. Keep on steemin it!

Well interesting concept. I will continue to follow your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47