Meet ups, Tuesdays and Flags.

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Meet Ups


April has been a very busy month. The next monthly Adelaide Steemit meet is imminent (2 days!) And I hope to see some old and new faces alike.

Join us at The Jade, Flinders St, Adelaide. @o07, @mattclarke and regulars like myself will be waiting for you.

Last meet up, we said goodbye to @rustle and sent him on a whirlwind trip around Australia. The image below contains some rustle.

DQmadajgmaM5LaQyQFYZYUzugH2ZKKfGYJRQeWT5ZXxJcQA.jpeg

Next week, I will be travelling for work. I'll be in Melbourne, and staying in Docklands. Tuesday evening should be free, so if you're in Melbourne; I'd love to meet any local Steemians to catch up for a bite to eat.

Let me know in the comments if you're keen, or message me directly on Discord.

Tuesdays

Thats today. Tomorrow is a national public holiday in Australia, which means today has a bit of a Friday afternoon vibe to it.

Here's my adorable cat.

download_20180424_112203.jpg

Flags

Today, I planted some 100% flags on haejin, and in return got one back to cherish. :)

IMG_20180424_121113_312.jpg

I've never wanted to engage in flag wars but see them as a way of using my stake to disagree with the pending rewards of another.

I don't want to be a bully or do any personal attacks, but I'm certain it was a Revenge flag.

It's okay, I'm just a minnow. I'll just post my content and curate what I believe is good. I don't have enough stake to make a downvote stick.

I'll be a dolphin soon, too.

TLDR

  1. Adelaide Steemit meet up Thursday.
  2. @holoz0r available for Melbourne meet on Tuesday the 1st of May.
  3. Got my first flag from haejin, I've made it.
Sort:  

Amped that it's come back around again. I miss my ballers.

I can't believe it's been a month already! Hope that you have a better turnout this time around

I'm bringing the wife to this one; also our newest baller, @wildflowerjessi
@O07 is getting knocked about by a virus, but might still make it.
Whoever makes it will have fun :)

That was my experience of the one that I made it to. Good venue, good company, good food, good bevvies

Resteemed from TA. Will promote in the next TA update too.

Thanks! Appreciate all the work you do for us in this fine teamaustralia!

@mslillypilly and I are keen for Tuesday and are looking for a good restaurant (have had recommendations of good Turkish and Cambodian restaurants in the docklands area). I can make a meetup post if you want a bigger gathering.

Im keen for anything really! I'll make a post tomorrow about my availability, and we can organise from there.

Hey mate. I'm keen to meet up on Tuesday.

I can probably be in the city by 7:30pm.

Oh and congrats on the haejin flag, you have truly made it indeed. :)

Works for me. Last time I was in Melbourne I got some good feed from the Network Public on Spencer St, near the train station? But happy to take suggestions from the locals. My beard makes me pretty recognisable!

I'm not really a local :P

I barely know anywhere in the city. Only go there to meet fellow Steemians it seems.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39