Fundraising Giveaway

TA.BADGE.png

So lets kick off the Team Australia fund raising drive. We have a lot of projects underway behind the scene.

@bearone is busy drafting up some flier that will be available to print at home so you can distribute around your own community. Think places like the gym, university, coffee shop etc. Doing this will cut down on printing and marketing costs and hopefully draw a big group of new members.

@shellyduncan is stewing on a new website for the new domain we just acquired

As for me, I'm currently funding websites and registering business names so that we avoid a pesky situation we have in the background.

But lets kick this off and start raising funds to do some good in the community. I have a $5000 goal that I'd like to see reached by the end of the year.

My business is donating this beautiful hand made wooden pen. The timber is Australian Black Wattle. The shaft is ergonomically designed to fit into your hand perfectly while writing.
IMG_3748.JPG
IMG_3749.JPG

To enter this competition is simple, it'll be a raffle. Entry is $2SBD and you can enter as many times as you like. If you get 1 free entry for every 5 you send.
All entries are direct to @teamaustralia with Pen as the memo.

This competition is open to Australia, NZ, USA and Canada.

Please upvote and Resteem like crazy to get the word out to as many different individuals as possible.

The winner will be announced after 7 days.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

G'day. Good initiative. (Better than a chook raffle or meat tray!) I'm in.

If this is successful, then maybe we could run another one later to raise more funds? I'm happy to donate a South Sea Keshi Pearl and a Sterling Silver necklace to set it on.

oooh you know how much I love your pens... I could start a whole collection.. do you think they will be rare and worth a lot in the future :)

But seriously everyone. I have one of Gohbas handmade pens.. they are top quality and unique! So enter!

Interesting, well given I'm having my third team Australia guest in a row on the MSP Waves Music and Money show. I will have to make note to announce this on the show tomorrow.

Thanks mate!!!! Also, I hear a rumor that you're being written in as a character in the Masters of the Universe series.

Oh boy, this ought to be interesting!

Great initiative!!! Hope you are able to raise the funds!!

Unlucky it is not available for my country :(

All the very best XD

Why the competition is only open to Australia, NZ, USA and Canada?

Thanks mate. It’s just for shipping costs. I do need to investigate the cost of shipping to Philippines

Hope it goes well for the fundraiser. Sent over an entry and upvoted here too :)

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 33.33 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @gohba.handcrafts.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

This post has received a 26.65 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @gohba.handcrafts. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67