Fundraising competition - Lets see this great Country

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

A call to the Bowls

Australia is a land of wonder and people on the outside don't believe the beauty and the friendliness that Australia beholds.

So I'm going to run a competition that makes you get off your chair and get out into the wild world and show a photo to the rest of Steemit land.

But there is a catch, I don't want to see a great sunset, or some gumtrees. I want to see your local Bowls club, so you have to open the door, go in and have a drink or a feed. This is about supporting your local community not only on Steemit but also out in the real world. Snap a photo in the club and post it here as a comment.
You don't need your face in the photo, but you have to actually take the photo, no Googling it.

If you're overseas, don't feel left out, send in a photo anyway so we can see how much better the Australian clubs are :)

The winner after the 7 days will get 5 upvotes from the @discordia bot (if you win send me the links on Discord and I'll sort it out) and I'll split the proceeds from this post with @centerlink.

So upvote this post, resteem and plug it on all your chat channels. Then get off your bums and go see the country. Lets show the world who really has the best country in the Milky Way.

TA BAnner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gohba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

There's no bowling in Panama, so here's some photos that were prepared earlier at New Farm Park Bowls Club in Brisbane. I love this place and Merthyr Bowls around the corner. I've enjoyed numerous Christmas parties, birthday parties and even a New Years Eve between the two.

Great work chooy. I've been there a few times as well😁😁

What a great idea gohba!

Thanks mate. I hope to see you put in a picture.

Well I might have to submit a blog for it lol Ill see how I go.

OK, would some barefoot bowls suffice? Not sure I can manage the personal snap shot, but I'll give it a go! Still sad, cause I didn't win the Chook Raffle :-( lol

That'll be perfect
I'll do another of my chook raffles once I've got some more coin in the bank, the pens cost a bit to make.

If my husband ever gives it back to me long enough to take some snaps I'll do a post.. the bugger has claimed it.. I might have to buy one for him... you gotta website or can do SBD :)

Is a gorgeous pen!

Thanks mate I appreciate that :)
I have a website, but its kinda rubbish. I am looking at doing a few steemgigs and trying to sell them for SBD. I can do green & gold as well as the blue & white of steemit.
website is http://gohbahandcrafts.wixsite.com/shop I should offer someone on here to redo me one for SBD

cool will check it out...
I do websites but I'm a word press kid :) Could learn wix but would depend how quick you need it...
mine are:
travel - http://theamateuradventurer.com
health - http://agirlsguidetosuccess.com
and my newest still under construction
bookclub - http://readbetweenthewines.club

these are more magazine info styles though

don't have my tshirt one anymore.. that was pretty good for ecommerce.. but shopify was draining me dry!
But if you weren't in a rush we could negotiate something if you had a sample of what you were after style wise..
my BFF (the drunk blond chick in the photo) says I'm really cheap bahahaha
Def think you could sell those pens!

I hear ya and that pen was very cool and very kind of you to put be part of supporting the Steemit community! Don't tell anyone but I've got a stationary problem, pens, paper anything officey or stationary related, I'm obsessed! I would get some therapy, but I'm enjoying it way too much...

love seeing stuff from overseas!

love it @gohba.handcrafts - here's the view from the North Sydney bowlo last weekend... sorry for the blurriness the photographer might have been under the influence.. funny how that translated to the pic lol

19875114_10155615309137249_4909613402700214755_n.jpg

And yeah we did actually even play a few ends.. if somewhat badly!


19756779_10155615309547249_1743012122860854092_n.jpg

great work Shelly :) I find the drunker you get, the straighter the ball rolls. I'm thinking its to do with me wobbling so much it compensates for the balls wobble.

This only works up to a point. One sip too many and it's all over red rover. This rule also applies to playing pool.

Congratulations @gohba.handcrafts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good to see so many aussies on steemit!

Hopefully the weather is good . Ill be going to bondi bowls club tomorrow and post a photo asap.

Good work. Can't wait to see

Hi gohba. So I did an article of my adventure to covelly lawn bowls. https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@sirbob/my-adventure-a-call-to-the-bowls
Is it possible to post pictures in comments on mobile??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19