You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia new recruits 14/02/18 and do you fancy yourself as a (tor)mentor of newbies?

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Awesome work @choogirl and welcome new team members. If any of the newbies want to message me in discord (gio6) they can, I am still new here, but I definitely know more than the first few days when I joined, which were hard. Peace Out.

Sort:  

Thanks for the offer - i may have to take you up on that later

Hi :)
I have 3 young children; so if you ask me every question that pops into your head; it'll only be a slight increase for me.
Dm me on discord, mattclarke#6202
I'll head on over to your post now :)

Well I managed to join the PAL Discord by following the link the other day, but when I went into it tonight it wants me to claim my account.
Problem is I entered my email to claim and it comes that this email is already in use. Which yes it is, because I did this the other night.
Any suggestions

So its not asking for your password?
Are you able to post?

I think I know what I did - I clicked on the invite link so have netered my info twice.
I have it working on my tablet, just waiting for the link to expire(be unclaimed) on my lap top my name is lovelivinglife#5441
It doesn't appear as user friendly on the tablet as I can't see how to connect with you
Did I mention I was new......

I've been here for ages, but I'm new to discord as well.
I'll DM you.
Edit: Or lovelivinglife#7619
I'll message them both

Thanks Gio. Yeah, the first few days are a bit WTF-ish.

So true, it's like a 24 hour mind maze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29