Melbourne Meetup Planning

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

There has been some interest in a Melbourne Meetup so I am going to try to organise it. Father's Office (http://fathersoffice.com.au) looks like a good spot in terms of location and food/drink options.

I know that some people were going to be away until late January. If you are interested please let me know if you would prefer:

  • week starting 22 January or
  • week starting 5 Feb (I'm away the one in between).

Also let me know what days do/dont' suit. Mondays and Tuesdays work well for me but I do have some flexibility. I am looking at maybe a 6pm start (happy hour is 5-7) but hanging around a few hours for those who don't work in the city to also be able to join.

Hopefully we will see lots of Melbourne people
@aurealis @dr-bronte @mazzle @just2random @mslillypilly @datascience

Sort:  

Hi @datascience good idea! I'll try to join, I don't work in the city so not sure what time I'd make it there but most days I can leave a bit early if needed. Thursday doesn't work for me and some Mondays but apart from that pretty flexible.

Cool. I will see what input people have and then set a tentative date. Feel free to resteem and invite others.

Will do. @tomekkk is interested too.

New post is up with the details.

I've resteemed this for you.

Awesome. Thank you

YES PLEASE! I'm form Melbourne and was wondering if there was a Steemit community in this city. Father's Office is a great location and a Monday or tuesday works well.

Will be awaiting an update post 👊.

Have a good one!

Cool. I will try to make an announcement this week with details.

If it's a Mon or Tue I can probably make it in from Ballarat.

Hi Scott. I'm currently looking at Mon 22 Jan. I am planning on a post with details this afternoon or tomorrow.

I’m not officially part of the team yet, only just found this even though I’ve been on Steemit for a few months. Hopefully I can make it.

Monday the 22nd of January would actually work really well for me. I'll be away from the 1st to 5th Feb.

That's what we are going with. New post up with the details.

Given those options I'd say week beginning 5th Feb and either Tues or wed would suit me.
But it'll be hard to make everyone happy, so just choose a date and go for it.

Keep me posted. I'd be keen to catch up.

New post up with the details.

Best of luck with it all, guys.
It's great to meet up in person; makes the whole thing seem real.

Sounds fun, too bad Im on the otherside of the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62