My Life is Headed Nowhere. Article of Encouragement to pursue your dreams.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Many times in life we lose our focus. Starting out, we had big dreams with high ambitions for ourselves. Some keep that focus and go for their dreams, while the majority simply sit on the sidelines in life and coast by. Existence - We exist for a special purpose. We were created for a special purpose. Unfortunately someone comes along and discourages you from your focus (This could even be yourself discouraging yourself out of fear).
yoga-54511.jpg

I have no doubt that all of us can think of a particular person or group of people that discouraged you from your real ambitions in life. Maybe that person, or those people discouraging you thought it in your best interest. Think about that for a moment, Someone discouraged you from what you really wanted to do in life. OR, what if you didn't attain your own goals in life and you simply exist to better the pocket book of your boss.

What I know is this. You were created for something better, something GREATER. You were created for a higher purpose. Maybe where you are now is exactly where you are supposed to be, because this will give you the opportunity to realize you are not following your dreams and passion in life. Possibly in your daily job/activities you are already thinking and dreaming of what you really want to do. Use the free time and dream time you have to come up with a plan on how you will achieve those dreams you have.

rose.jpg

I myself sometimes get down and out when things don't go my way, only to find that if I hadn't been in a particular job or a particular place, then my goals wouldn't have been reached (Trust me I still have plenty of dreams and goals not yet reached). Maybe that job you are currently in is to give you the MOTIVATION and extra push to reach out for those goals you once set for yourself. Bring those passions and dreams into your everyday thinking and FOCUS. We all need a nudge now and then. Maybe, just maybe life is waiting for you to take a leap of faith, and to quit your current job to focus on what you were here to really do in life. Let us FOCUS !

Have you ever asked yourself the question "What am i doing in this job or place? What am i doing living here in this city? Why don't I go to where I really want to be. Why don't I just go home?" So many questions you must ask yourself to be all you can be. Maybe your goal and passion in life is to simply help your parents/parent and to quit a high paying job. Life is not about money. Sure money can be nice and can let you have a lot of fun. HOWEVER money is not the focus of what your life goal or passion is about. Maybe you are a stock trader. Stock trading is your passion, not about the money. The money is just the result from putting your passions to work.

Are you a singer? Let me rephrase that, ARE you a closet singer? Step out and be bold. Start singing in some nursing homes to further your talent and by all means put yourself out there for the WORLD to see. In other words, make a great recording of yourself and publicize it on social media. You never know who may be watching.

Do you sit on a chair in a mundane job and think about fishing or outdoors all day? Then step out and really focus on finding a place you enjoy so your passions can finally be put to work.

EVERYONE of you is capable and competent. You were born with something deep inside you that has a passion for something. Do you know what? Do you really want to succeed in life? THEN FOCUS, and FOLLOW YOUR PASSION. When you put your inward gifts to work, then you can do nothing BUT SUCCEED. Come on people, step up and Follow your dreams. They really can come true.

BE INSPIRED - FOCUS
(Article by me, Tim Crowe)
Re-post for those that need encouragement.
Go STEEMIT!
***All photographs are from Google Imaging.

Sort:  

Thats a great article. Thanks for following. Look forward to more.

Why thank you scooter77. I very much appreciate that. you know, there are just so many hurting and discouraged people out there. I like to use inspiration, comedy, and the like to bring a smile. Looking forward to your posts. Cheers.

I love your post today, I am excited when reading the articles you share.
In life there is no need to always hang on to others. Simply by doing what we should do.
Thus we will not be disappointed with others.
I like the words you write below. Very touching all readers.

Many times in our lives we lose focus. Beginning, we have big dreams with high ambitions for ourselves. Some people stay focused and look for their dreams, while the majority just sit on the sidelines of life and beach. Existence - We exist for a special purpose. We were created for a special purpose. Unfortunately someone comes and prevents you from your focus (This can even make you disappointed for fear).

Thank you so much. I appreciate the kind words. I just see so many people going to their jobs or looking for jobs, and all seem so discouraged. There is so much more to life then work. I just hope people can grasp that. Take care.

Weeman, ye hey words o wisdom thanks

Excellent post! It's so easy in life to get caught up in what you "should" be doing according to other people's plans or ideas of success. Taking the leap to go from the norm to follow your dreams is scary, but so worth it in the end.

Thank you heatherrose. I appreciate that. I like to try and encourage others that are going through hard times. Been there. I really hope articles like this help people. Thanks again for the encouraging words.

very nice article. will follow

Thank you much. I am following you back.

I once dreamt I was flying around an oval about 2m off the ground. With nothing but sneakers on.

That is a wild dream for sure. Once I dreamed I was flying in the air and I swooped down and took a mans hat. True story.

I guess some thing we shouldn't try, even if we dream them. Good post though

Thanks louisbettong. I am now following your blog.

Following too. Because im addicted to gold & Silver

Love it!
Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you amymanoll. I very much appreciate that. I am following your blog.

So nice and great pictures. My simple life philosophy is to explore, experiment and honor every minute of the day for getting such a beautiful playground to grow my soul. the opposite of love is fear, money has been a great way to keep humans in bondage, great reminder to break free...One is all and all is one....

Thank you for the nice reply. I totally agree. Money truly is bondage. Time to go to the beach without a nickle in my pocket. Cheers.

Very nice im sure many people can benefit from this post.

Thank you much bigbear. I really hope so.

nice inspirational post.....i have written a same kind of article.....have a check if u wish too :)

Thank you much. I appreciate it.

Very nice , tenemos mucho miedo al que dirá la gente o nos dejamos avasallar por actiudes egoístas. Siempre hay que mirar adelante!!!

You are very welcome. Thank you for the support. I hope all is well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40