Come hang out with the cool steemit kids!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

No, not the Radelaide cool kids, the Brisvegas cool kids! 

And maybe these cool kids 

Where? When?

Riverbar & Kitchen, Eagle Street, Brisbane. 2-4pm, 30 December. So tomorrow!

How do I get there?

If you're getting the train or bus it's about a 10 min walk from Central Station or King George Square. If you're getting the CityCat then it's a 2 min walk from Riverside Ferry Terminal.

There's plenty of parking down near Eagle Street if you're driving, although you might struggle to find free on-street parking, so be prepared to pay.

Brisbane. So pretty at night

Is there an agenda?

Not really. In the one meet-up I went to so far in Panama, we went around and introduced ourselves, but that was about it. If people have shit to say, then, by all means, say it. This isn't work. Your pay for next year won't depend on you saying something intelligent "that aligns to the company goals". There's no boss or dude from HR that you need to impress. Steemit is fun and the meet-ups should also be fun.

Brisbane's balls (for @mattclarke)

But I'm an introvert and scared of real life people

Lucky for you I'm not. Don't worry, I can get the conversation going. You might actually have fun. Plus we're in a pub so if all else fails we can just get drunk. That's usually a good way of lowering people's inhibitions in a relatively short amount of time.

Brisbane's so cool it has a fake beach unlike all the other the capital cities with their real beaches. Although Darwin's beaches have crocs on them, which puts it in the "iffy" category.

Your best offer on how to spend your Saturday afternoon.

So come-on!!! I've checked the weather, and it's going to be hot so it's not like you'll be doing any yard work. You'll probably just be sitting at home listening to your kids whinge about wanting to going to the crowded, fake beach at Southbank. Ignore them and come to the pub with us instead.  😁 


 

This post was created in mspsteem, which provides a 5% beneficiary to @minnowsupport.



Are you an Aussie? Introduce yourself in the #teamaustralia chat room 

Gif by @justcallmemyth

Team Australia banner by @bearone 

Image sources 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Sort:  

hope you guys all had fun :)

We did. I guess I'll have to write it up now.

You should go to the Melbourne one: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@datascience/melbourne-meetup-planning

And you still haven't come into Team Aus in discord. You should, it's fun. And the conversation is pretty low brow most of the time--you'd like it!

Lucky! Loved my time when I had visited the Gold Coast, hope to stop by that part of Queensland on my return trip to the area.

It is a good spot, yes.

So how did the get together go???

I decided to have one in Darwin as well - only 3 people turned up - @plumey and @plumey and @plumey (Me, Myself & I).

It was a quiet affair but there were plenty of beers and bullshit all around. Can't wait for next year to see if everybody turns up again?

(I'm still the only Team Australia Steemian in Darwin!!! - Gotta find a way to fix that! )

Happy New Year to All.

Wow!!! This is a great post. I'd havve to fly out to meet all of you, which I would love to do... but then there are all the associated headaches, so I'll just wait until you outline your Australia Tour and catch you here in Perth. Right?

Lol. Why does everyone keep asking me to organise all the meet-ups?

LOL... If you read carefully, I'm not.

This sounds like fun

i would pay good money for a day at that fake beach... or any fake beach. minus the people of course. cuz iman introvert.

Good money would be about US$1500-2000 return from LAX.

lol i know. not happening. hawaii is closer

And they have very nice real beaches. Much better idea. Plus you won't need a visa waiver.

yeah been to oz once. id rather try thailand if i ever get that wealthy again

Wow! Looking good there!.............///////

I am jealous! I wish I could join you, kids.
How can I organize something like that in Cambodia?

Discuss with some others in your area, pick a date and venue then make a post. That's pretty much it.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Have a great time and Happy New Year!

And to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63