Greatness Can Only Be Accomplished With Passion

in #teamaustralia6 years ago


Yo yo my Steemies, wattup?


Are you a content creator on Steemit?

Why?

I hope that you have an answer to that question.

Otherwise, this is going to be hard work.


Peace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Unfortunately DTube has loading problems on my screen...
But why I am a content creator???
That's easy!
I have so much creativity and you Steemies give me so much inspiration!
I simply have to create good quality content in order not to burst my innermost out! HAHA!
I love it! That's true!
And I love to be a part of this amazing journey on the Steemboat!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

Hi @holgerwerner, thanks for stopping by and sharing your vision with me. Glad to have you bursting out onto the blockchain :)
Peace.

Kaboom! Blasting the establishment! Haha!
No, no! No resistance! That leads down the road of destruction.
Peace and harmony to the world!

This was the first place I have used for blogs and vlogs. I set myself the challenge of being a daily vlogger and that is tough as you know sometimes. That can make it like a job if I am not careful. Now if I have nothing left in the tank I just have a day or two off. I use a notebook too for ideas. Money does come into it for me to an extent, but right now it is about improving my skill sets. I look at all this as a long term thing so vlogging everyday when steem is low is irrelevant for me personally. I like the idea of doing this when I am retired or just having or as a substitute to the day job so life can be varied and chilled. It has taken me to creative places I never dreamed of before so far and improved me in other areas.

Thanks for taking the time for such a detailed reply @jist, you raised a very good point that I didn't mention. This is an ongoing journey of self discovery and learning too.
Peace.

It's always been about the passion that I release content. Money is a by product of hard work and consistency. I am always amazed at how some people come here and they complain they not making money... but wait your making content on other platforms? Yeah people come here with the wrong intentions. Instead of looking at the opportunity to build influence on a new platform rather than chase the money. The money will come but if thats what your chasing then it will never be fun. Do what you love and love what you do.

Trolls yeah I haven't seen a single one here. It must have to do with the fact that people can downvote you here and that hurts :P Things are always better when people dont troll. I do however fully believe in constructive criticism

PS that animation you requested is really pushing my limits :D love it, haven't given up yet.

Glad to meet you And Upvoted you :) !
:
“An independent newspaper? It is a newspaper that looks nothing like a newspaper.” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

Thanks for dropping by @performingarts.

Do what you love and love what you do.

Boom, you nailed it. HAHA.
Thanks for having a go at my request.
Peace.

You are absolutly right on this my friend!

First we started and first we enjoyed to create content. This content was just something we like / descovered / we are interested and so on.

But after trying hard to get an audience on the other platforms - we forgot to follow our path and eventualy could turn into robots - just posting what the audience want to see OR what we think they want to see.

But in reality the audience want to see original and unique content. And this is - what we like and what we are passionate about.

So it is a win-win-situation:

  • We are creating content about topics we like
  • The audience receives original content :D

Thanks @tibfox, and you are a great ambassador for what you wrote. You definitely walk the talk :)
Peace.

Thanks man :) but I also needed a break and time to think about to come back on the road :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, after trimming that hedge, I'm surprised you didn't take a week off, haha
Peace.

Yes, because.

Oh fine. I was doing it anyway, and someone told me I could make money on here. So I popped on over and did pretty much the same thing I was doing on other websites (except Patreon because that one works differently and in a way that's completely incompatible with me XD) figuring there will be different people here (with art sites you start encountering the same crew after a while, it's not a bad thing but it's still a thing) and if I'm lucky I'll scrape together a few cents which will be a few more cents than I had before. It's been going more awesomely than expected XD

Glad you found something to do here too :D

Thanks, I personally think that it's the best thing that I've ever found :)
Peace.

agreed, love this place! But like you say there is a lot of forced content made purely for money. I like the money side, but I'm a content creator first & thats why I do it :-)

Anyone who's stuck it out would know this I think.
Thanks for stopping by :)
Peace.

yeah I'm sure they would :-)

howdy there again @bobaphet! it's so obvious that you were meant to do this kind of stuff that you do on here and it's a perfect home for the "out there" stuff! lol. I envy you as far as your creativeness and the amount of material you have for your vlogs. I usually have no idea what I'm going to post about until I throw something together at the last minute!
very encouraging post though sir, thank you!

Thanks @janton.
Peace.

Oh, that's cool! We definitely love to find great videos on DTube and make as much noise as we can about how great they are. This post struck a chord with us, and our community found it noteworthy. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis, and just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 13 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Thanks for the interest, greatly appreciated.
Peace.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bobaphet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey! Hey! I am not trying to be great, I am trying to be epic - and to have a great time and do what I love along the way makes the whole thing even more ridiculous. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65