Perth and Surrounds Steemians: Where are you all at? Check in, and let's Organise a Meetup.

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Perth Roll Call Has Begun - Let's Meet!!

Right!! The time has come to get the good old "Wait A While" tag off our backs, and get a Perth Meetup happening. Team Australia has been holding these social events regularly all around the country, and we're missing out on the fun!!
perth meetup.png

Now Mrs MJ would be the first to attest to me not being the best at organising things, but I'll give it my best shot, with a bit of help from you all. Together we should be able to get something sorted, right?!!

So let's get the ball rolling...


First things first: Who is from Perth?

After a quick search, so far I have already met, or found in the feeds, the following awesome Steemians:

@bmj, @nathanmj, @ryivhnn, @gio6, @ch00fy,
@dwongch, @insideoutlet, @shai-hulud,
@cryptodog, @milobits, @back2basics,
@gary-smith, @zaggysteem, @watch-chronolog,
@webcoop, @jonau, @pdng1975, @cassteem , @adventuroussoul

That's 18 of us, not bad!!! Some are new, some have been around a while, and some haven't been active in some time, but I'm keeping them on the list all the same. I'm sure there are a whole bunch more out there somewhere on the chain. So if you're not on this list, or you are and know more Steemians who who should be, let's get the list growing, and start rallying the troops onto Discord.


Connect on Discord


Send out this Discord invite - https://discord.gg/rXENHmb - to the Perth Steemians you know, and I'll be setting up a group chat with you all on Discord. Once we have you on Discord, we can start throwing ideas around, and organizing a meetup in the next few weeks.

Don't be afraid though, this is just a social, family-friendly get-together for us to say "Hi!!" and have a some snacks and drinks, and generally just have a good time, and get to know the local Team Australia members.

We're just about last on the list of cities to get Steemit Meetups going, so let's get with the program!! Anyone on this list, or whoever I have missed, make yourself known in the comments below, get on Discord, and join in the fun that makes Team Australia the best team on Steemit!!

Hope to see you all onboard soon!!

_bmj_teamaustralia_2_1680x8400.png

thealliance2.png

upboks_1680x8400.png

Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone
My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Sounds like it's setting up to be a blast.

Awesome @bmj gio6 is in, anytime, anywhere, from Albany to Alkimos :)

If the date we end up settling is further than this weekend I'll do my mohawk in steem colours and be the landmark (which seems to be my usual job at meetups XD)

goatsig

haha awesome at least we will all know what to look for then.

Come on Perth. You can do it!

We had a bbq meet up in Adelaide a while back. Was good! @mattclarke arranged it and i believe there's a monthly one arranged at a local watering hole as well. Highly recommend it.

Joined the group....I think :) let me know when the plans are and I’ll see what I can do

I'm in as is @shai-hulud

I am from the USA and I really agree with you, may I join to be a friend and a member of this group?

Hey man!! It would be awesome for you to join us, but the USA is a long bus trip away from Australia!! You need to join up with @steemusa if you haven't already. They have a strong USA community going over there. I'm sure you'll find something a little closer to home there.

Thank you for your attention

Good work mate hopefully see u soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57