Bidding wars - @discordia voting bot - If you're bidding less than 0.1SBD, you probably won't get a vote.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Public Service Announcement!!

The bidding for a vote from @discordia has ramped up quite drastically recently. The minimum recommended vote is now 0.1SBD, but I'm seeing bids as hhigh as 0.5SBD. Your 0.001 and 0.004 bids are not going to get you on the voting list.

The current 100% upvote for @discordia is $3.22, which is split between the bidders. Do your maths before you bid... I have missed out on votes with my 0.02 and 0.02 bids already. Lesson learnt!!


Here is the current voting bid list:


Don't bid what you can't afford, but more importantly, don't waste your SBD by bidding too low. Good Luck!!

_bmj_teamaustralia_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Yeah, I tried it out lastnight since it seemed not many were bidding. In the end the bids were $1, $1, $.85(mine), $.50, $.20, $.20 and $.10, $.10.
It seemed that WITH the additional bots(ausbitbot, +1) I gained $1.10. Which after curation rewards taken out, I pretty much broke even.
Now I did this upboost about 14 hours after I posted that blog. So it was too late for 'momentum' votes by the bots.


Anyway, not sure if people arent reading your article and somehow over-estimate the payout....but really, no one should be bidding higher than $0.50 tops....but as long as they are....(like me doing an experiment) this is not going to be a real beneficial or ROI bot.

On my bid, I figured go big or go home. Still, I posted really past the time that the additional votes could have pushed me into hot or trending. Other, well timed bot votes could find better success.
👍
Thanks for the article!!
✌Peace!!!
💰💣

Thanks for your comment @em3. It is a calculated risk. Currently @discordia's vote is worth about $5.13 (USD) which means the author reward is about $3.85 (USD). Now, assuming 1SBD=1USD, for everyone to break even, the total value of bids for the round can't be above $3.85 (USD).

To make have the best chance of making a small gain, you have to keep and eye on the @disordia's transfers, and time the voting round closure as close to the cutoff as possible.

Another bonus to getting a upvote is that you earn reputation points and vests, not that they have monetary value. The higher number next to your name just looks better ;)

Have you ever heard of the podcast called radiolab?

No, I haven't.... please enlighten me!!

I don't get it, when they speak about drama, they keep talking about Ancient Greece and then skip to the seventeenth century!

I guess not much happened between Ancient Greece times, and seventeenth century Greece?

Look here, are three little ponies, ready to sing for this crowd.

Thanks for the update @teamaustralia
I sent amounts lower than that twice but it doesn't matter. More progress to @discordia

image
image

I cant see your post and i took your name in one blog and there dont give any update like this so please i request you return my small bid amount and 2 hours ago i bid 0.1 SBD but still i cant recieve my profit :-(

@discordia

Hi @blackmagic. I lost a bit too by no bidding enpugh, but have accepted it and learnt my lesson. If you're not following @discordia amd any other bots you use for upvotes, you need to do that to keep updated on any rule changes. One of the rules of these bots is "no refunds." If your bid wasn't higher enough to get a vote, that's unlucky. I see your 0.1SBD bid did get a vote from @discordia. I have upvoted your comment so at least you will get some reward back through ypur author reward. Thanks for stopping by :)

P.S: @ausbitbank runs the @discordia voting bot. He does a lot of good work for the community. Perhaps he'll take puty on you if you ask nicely ;)

I have used it but I never bid on small amounts I will try new system tomorrow.

Good to know. Thanks for the info!

I help where I can :)

Oops! 😁😁 my usual bid is 0.008 lol and so far have been lucky enough to just get in there.

I suppose it depends on how much everyone else is bidding. I missed out because my bid was less than 1% of total bids. I've started using steemdb (https://steemdb.com/@discordia/votes?type=outgoing) to track when the last round of upvotes have been, and work out if my 0.05 is worth bidding just before the round closes.... that is if I have 0.05SBD to burn...


This post got a 11.19 % upvote thanks to @bmj - Hail Eris !

This gif is so awesome👏

Hi @bitzoner. @discordia votes every 2.4 hours, and splits a 100% vote between all the bidders during the 2.4 hour bidding cycle. By now you would have received an upvote. @ausbitbank runs the @discordia voting bot. I would recommemd following the bots you use, so you can keep updated on any changes to theor voting patterns.

Well I sent in 1.5sbd and didn't get a vote. How's that?

Hey @soulhiker, this post is over 3 months old, so things may have changed. I know there are a few bots running behind schedule because some of the witness nodes hosting them crashed. I don't run @discordia, so am not sure what the voting status and schedule is at the moment, but he was behind schedule last I knew.

Hi discordia, I transferred 0.500 sbd last night, will you be upvoting this morning? Only I haven't had an upvote from you yet and I was sure 0.5 would be more than enough. Hope to hear soon thanks D

Hi @deejayram420. I don't run @discordia, but I have passed your message across to the bot admins. They will look into it for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61