@TeamAustralia Footer News! They're free again & now they're automatic!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-31-12.12.06.jpg

Hey Team!

How's everyone's winter going?

Gotta say it's been nice and springy up here the last couple of weeks, I've even had the windows open! It's been a great change from the last two years where I was dragging firewood from the shed to the house every few days in Winter. Our new house usually warms up by the time I get up and if it's not it's only a press of a button to turn the gas heater on. I love it!

Life is good indeed! And speaking of!

My life just got even better thanks to @quochuy!

Months ago he approached me about automating the Team Australia footers. At the time I had footer fatigue and enforced a 1 SBD donation rule regarding the footers to try and minimise the multiple footer requests and to also try and build up funds for the Team to use for whatever we needed.

We did try to vote on what we were going to do with the 11 sbd raised during the last round of footer requests, but sadly it didn't really go anywhere. Neither did our SBD so it's still there waiting to get allocated.

Months passed but I never forgot his offer. Automated footers sound like a dream.

Making the footers for everyone back in the day was awesome. It was the best way to meet and connect with people, and get involved. Since then though I've taken on more things on the platform and I don't have time to do the footers let alone check if payment has been made for a footer on the TA account.

Last week I finally found the time to discuss the footers with Q and soon enough, really quickly actually, with a wave of his keyboard he solved all our footer problems. Read about his side here.

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

So here's the new deal with the TeamAus footers.

New to the team?

@Quochuy made a bot that will automatically send an official Team Australia footer to new members added to the @TeamAustralia account.

Screenshot_20180731-001408_Chrome.jpg
(@quochuy testing the bot on my account yesterday.)

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Been around for a while but never got a footer? (Or maybe you lost it?)

You can request a footer from the bot in the ANZ discord server by entering this 👉 s!tafooter yourusername 👈 command in the bot playground..

Please note: The bot will not issue a footer to any users not followed by @TeamAustralia, this is to ensure that only registered members have our footer.

20180731_002043.jpg
(Us testing out the bot yesterday.)

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Last but not the least

The footers are back to being free since they're now automated.

The remaining funds from the last footer request post, to stay with @TeamAustralia until we figure out what to do with it.

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

I can't say thank you enough to @quochuy for his help and expertise with this. If y'all have a spare witness vote ~ throw it at him. He truly deserves it for this champion effort.

Thanks also goes to our fearless figure head @gohba.handcrafts for his input on the project and to our recruitment superstar @choogirl who keeps our membership records tight as.f.

In Team Aus and still don't have a footer? Why don't you go join the ANZ discord and pick up your free footer today.

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Very cool guys. And I'm glad it takes something off your plate Arly.

These look amazing! Thanks @bearone for all your time and effort! I am completely lost on how to get one so I might wait until the next #mallsballers meetup and ask @mattclarke to please help me 😬 🤗🙋‍♀️

Right click the one you want and copy image address
Paste it into your blog.
:)

Oh sweet thanks Matt! Do I do this every time I post? Or does it become automatic?

You'll want to save the link somewhere and paste it in each time you post, or switch to steempeak.com (which is what I use mostly), and save it as a template so it's always there.
Always happy to sit down and walk you through stuff :)

Thanks Matt!

This is awesome! Great work guys. :)

Good news for you!

When I first joined steemit I loved seeing all the footers you had created for all the different countries/communities. Each really captures the vibe of it’s spot in the world. To be honest I still love seeing them. It’s a bit like watching the Olympics and comparing the team uniforms or checking out passport covers from different countries #strangethingsthatdrawmyattention 😄.

🇦🇺 🇨🇦 🇺🇸 🇿🇦 🇬🇧 🇵🇭 🇳🇿

Upvote and resteem.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

buen trabajo, lo felicito

YAY!!!
God work guys. Just downloaded mine, I was going to contact you to organise one.

Thanks HEAPS!!

Woohoo! Footers for everyone! Great work all! 😊

woohoo I just found this! Thank you !!!! I'll go get one right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51