Introducing our latest team-members

in #team7 years ago (edited)

First things first: we were experiencing some issues but they're all sorted out now and so the Steemit Worldmap is live again! Starting tomorrow we will start the daily promotion of what we believe are the three best posts on the map!


Team

We're proud to introduce five new members (next to @blueorgy and @martibis) to the Steemit Worldmap team! They will help out with the daily post selection and when needed will help you with any questions regarding the Steemit Worldmap. You can easily get in touch with the whole team through discord we have our own channel in the PAL discord group. All of you are invited to hang out with us and talk about your amazing travel adventures or ask us questions related to the map!


@choogirl

Hi, I'm @choogirl and I'm an Australian expat living in Panama. I moved here in August 2016 to get away from all the BS that goes on in Western culture these days (high tax, cubicle slavery, governments spying on us more and more and wasting our money, etc.)

How did I get here? Well, in 2013 I spent a year travelling in south and central America and I quickly got a taste for the amazing freedom that comes with long-term travel and carrying nothing more than a backpack for 12 months. Fast forward two years, and I quit my job, sold/gave away all my stuff, and bought a plane ticket to Panama! I received my permanent residency card in January 2017 and I haven’t looked back.

This isn't the first time I've lived abroad either. I spent a year in France as an exchange student when I was in high school, and I lived in the UK for six years after finishing university. It's fair to say; I love exploring different parts of the world.

@livinguktaiwan

Hi, I'm @livinguktaiwan. I'm a BBC (British Born Chinese) and come from England. I have previously worked in Hong Kong for a period of time, as well as a long time in London. Last year I decided to take a career break and move to Taiwan, hence my site name living-uk-taiwan. I blog about my travels around the world and snippets of my life in both UK and Taiwan.

@anomadsoul

Yo, @anomadsoul here. I am a 28 year old mexican passionate about traveling with the lowest budget possible. After 8 years in the corporate life I decided to sell everything and roam around while writing about my experiences, learnings and ideas about life, human relations and society. Currently in Mexico city planning my SteemFest adventure after 11 months in Southern Mexico, the Caribbean and Central America.

@therovingreader

Hello, my name is Katie, also known as @therovingreader. I’m a software engineer based out of Seattle, but since I don’t have a traditional job I can often be found wandering around the world with a book in one hand, a camera in the other, and a tiny gnome in my backpack. I’m obsessed with stories, which is why I’m so excited to hear yours!

@dean101

Hello, my name is Dean, as evidenced by my username, @dean101. As far as I can remember I was always working since 2007, I mostly got involved in sales and marketing for multi-national companies. Then back in 2012, I wanted a change in career, so I became a research associate. I am currently pursuing MS Environmental Science which I hope to finish by next year. One day, I got curious about cryptos, my subsequent online research led me to Steemit. And through it, I met you awesome people. Cheers!


Steemit worldmap


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box
vote.png
3. Type (blueorgy) in the box and click vote.

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Thank you @welcomedubai! Hope to see your posts in the Steemitworldmap soon! ☺

@dean101 you have been followed

Thanks! :)

Hi @steemitworldmap, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Congratulations @steemitworldmap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow... what a wonderfull TEAM !

I couldn't agree with you more!

you have been followed @onealfa

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hmm... I notice a theme among us all. 😁

Haha, you're so right!

you have been followed @choogirl

Hi, @Steemitworldmap, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Great job, keep the posts coming. Really enjoyed reading this, thank you for sharing :)

Glad to hear you liked the post, we like to keep everyone updated on what we're doing!

hello fellow traveller you have been followedwel2.gif

Looks to be an exciting team... I love travelling so this inspires me. ;) How exactly does the worldmap work? How do I get my post onto the map?

We are an exciting team, haha! You just put one line of code in your blogpost and that's it. Here is the link to the introduction post where it's more clearly explained: https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Excellent thanks, great service, I'll definitely use it.

I saw one of your posts already pop up I think?

Looked like an amazing trail!

Absolutely... it is working! Thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43