You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Spanish 101 with @sgnsteems - Lesson 2

in #teaching7 years ago

I am familiar with many Spanish words we use it normally without knowing it. Now I know now what is the meaning of Obeja, it is used here in my country to call some kind of bad woman a "Beja" LOL.

Sort:  

Oveja, yes is sheep. @cryptopie is "beja" in your country something like "witch" or something like that? That is interesting..thanks for sharing!

Aha! That's it, that's the meaning I am searching for since it is used for a bad woman LOL.
Now I know, thank you for the support. @sgnsteems

We also call a cow "Baka", I never knew that it was a spanish name.
And the duck "Pato" but a white duck as "Bibe"

That is interesting! a white duck, like a swan? in spanish is Cisne.

Ok, so i won't say the word similiar to sheep in your country! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51