You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temper Temper... Using a Hindu Fable to Teach American Students About Self Control

in #teaching8 years ago

Just yeasterday I read a research abt influence of repressed emotions on human health. To be honest I was surprised to know tt every emotion that we havnt worked out keeps itself in our body. Some time passes and we start to feel pain. Not only in soul but also phisicaly. Thats why I believe we do need to control our emotions (now even exist such determination as "emotional intelligence"). However we also need to understand the difference between controlling and repressing to avoid illnesses in future.
Thank you @hanshotfirst for the article. Its easier to study throught stories that by long philosophical lectures)

Sort:  

I agree. One thing I stress to my students is that they cannot always avoid getting angry... but they can control how they act when they are angry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55