An empty cup of ‘tea’

in #tea6 years ago

An empty cup of ‘tea’:

This gives me chills and accomplished desires, looking at the emptied cup of tea.

It had once watched me through my eyes and took the pride in my passion to have her sip by sip.

Now the worthy dusky maiden has gone through the metamorphosis of my leisure alluding on the longing of my nerves for her.

O’ fair maiden, my dusky maiden! Why art thee called ‘Tea’.

Credits my personal blog: https://nashemanarawrites.wordpress.com/2018/02/02/an-empty-cup-of-tea/

For that name – as overpowering as the touch on my parched barren lips across the welcoming oasis.

The aroma of elaichi succumbs to your wild wild being, yet that is your remnants to make me honour thee.

This emptied cup of ‘tea’, an encomium of my darlings’ wild wild ubeity.

Thou’ spirits lurk through me, quenching on my thirst for another cup of ‘tea’.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nashemanara! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59