Would You Like To Give Yourself a Raise as a Digital Entrepreneur, Fire Your Silent Partner?

in #taxes7 years ago

government-business-partner-every-business.jpg

Take Your Life By the Horns and Make the Most of It.

Back in the late 1800's and early 1900's my Great Grandparents emigrated from Europe to the USA for economic opportunity like so many people did back then and continue to do today. My ancestors flourished, built successful businesses and lived great lives in the USA. Today the reality is more grim. My countrymen are taxed and charged fees for everything they do.

Being a small business owner in the US is turning into a bureaucratic nightmare. All people would like to do is operate a small business.

If it Please the Crown.

if-it-pleases-the-crown-3.jpg

Source

if-it-pleases-the-crown.jpg
Source

I3FyAxm.jpg

Source

718.jpg

Source

Fire the Crown and Move to a Business Friendly Jurisdiction.

Just like my ancestors left Europe for financial freedom I chose to leave the USA for the same reason. I am lucky that my business is based online and does not need a brick and mortar location. If you are in a similar situation then I recommend you pack your bags ASAP and move to a business friendly jurisdiction.

Becoming a Digital Nomad.

  1. Call Your Tax Man and ask about Foreign Earned Income Exclusion thank me later.
  2. It is easy to set up shop in other countries, work from a cafe or anywhere you choose for that matter.
  3. If you are wise you will move to a jurisdiction that has a lower cost of living. I chose Panama.
  4. Network with other digital entrepreneurs to find more opportunities. You would be amazed how many of us there are.
  5. Before you leave make sure you establish clients or a way to earn income before leaving.
  6. Learn about Bitcoin and other Crypto Currencies. Many of our clients prefer this form of payment.
  7. Be a minimalist. Check out my friends Al and Shelly they own the site Sell All Your Stuff.
  8. Be adaptable, if you can't you will suffer.
  9. Have fun and enjoy your new found freedom!

Sort:  

Every city should have a person standing out front of the city hall asking people if they want to start a business and offering to help get them all set up.

Instead, we have a bunch of grumpy people who want you to fill out there form correctly and for you to give them money. And, if you miss a single little office, it is often death to your business. You are required to know every single office and every single regulation.

Even if they office doesn't know the regulation.

And you are not allowed to mess up, but the various departments mess up all the time, which causes you more work to straighten them out.

That would make sense!

I've simplified greatly and plan to go even further but I'm still in the States. Unfortunately the hubby is the steady income and he hasn't really considered being an expatriate -- but I have been talking more and more about it and maybe he's starting to listen?
Panama hasn't been on our radar at all but I'm starting to look at Mexico with some interest.

Mexico is a great option especially if you want to live in communities around other English speakers. The Yucatan and Baja are great but more expensive than places like Acapulco. Take a few trips and test the waters.

@hilarski, I LOVE this article!!! This philosophy of becoming a digital nomad using digital currencies all over the world has been with me since the inception of Bitcoins and now, it is rising in potential even more so.

Thank for sharing this information and, I guess, motivation, with us all. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

You are welcome Eric! It is definitely reality now. I can't believe how much the world has changed since Bitcoin was born.

Spectacular, excellent advice. Do it while you're still single, friends... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

This is informative and interesting. You never know when it might be applicable. At this point in my life I really love living in America and the reasons aren't just economic. But I definitely resonate with doing business in cryptocurrencies and being familiar with how that all works. I hope that things do straighten up in America so that it will once again be business friendly. That's how it used to be and that's why people love it here. Now, though, it's more of the memory they love, and I hope it will become more of a reality.

I have long thought of moving down to Belize with my family and simplifying. Now to get the rest of our family to do so is another matter...

Since I was single at the time with zero attachments it was easy. I can imagine how difficult it could be with a family.

Surprising how much I enjoy Costa Rica, Thinking about trying Chile as well. Perhaps like to own a vineyard one day, you know?

We love Costa Rica, just not the cost. The last time we visited Puerto Viejo the people were so nice and the food delicious. That part I love is the customer service. Our customer service in Panama is terrible. I have also heard good things about Chile especially in technology.

Those are some great tips to write down and FOLLOW to a t. If you neglect 1 or 2 of them, it could throw things off a bit, but if you stick with it and dig in, good things happen. Great post Randy.

Thank you, I know you are a pro at this as well. ; )

Your welcome dude! Oh man, i wish I was a pro at all of this, I've had to hit the reset button so many times I quit counting :) but as you said in another comment, patience is a requirement in this thing, just sometimes more than others.

Absolutely inspiring! We are so lucky to be living in the the world where the way of life has never been different. Never before can a Man in Tokyo talk instantly to a child in Buenos Aires, never before has it been so easy to access a library a billion times larger than one made by Alexander.

Being a digital nomad is the new rich, that's my belief. And what i understood from Tim Feriss' 4-hour Work Week Book. Wealth should never be about the big house or the fast car or the fancy wardrobe.

It should be about living life the way you want. It's about having time to spend doing things that we human enjoy. It's about not being chained by anything. A digital nomad may not have a big house or a big car. but he has the biggest thing of all. because the world is his.

It is such an amazing life. I see more people joining the ranks all the time. Almost anyone can accomplish it. It takes a little patience.

Man, you giving that 5 word testimony is enough to stoke my aspiration to the point of jealousy. Just look at the way you live!!

but of course the its the early grind that counts the most. its when you dont have anything to show, things are hard the same way you are still inexperienced.

i'd like to see myself as being at that point. hopefully i can grind enough now that one day when i live the same life as you, i can look back to days like today and be proud i did what im doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55