You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Tax FUD actually benefits the Cause of Crypto HODL’ers

in #tax6 years ago

I don’t think we are strong enough. But I am willing to see if these other dissidentspatriots start to talk to me. Mostly what I see thus far is nobody cares for example about what really happened at 9/11. When I write about the power vacuum of democracy, very few people make any comments. I thus must presume that most people are fooled or preoccupied.

I haven't studied all the complexities of 911, but knew from day one that it stunk. I didn't have to research it to know that it was an inside job. I've read some of William Binney's work years ago. The few facts that I did know (the trillions missing days before from the pentagon budget) and suddenly the same amount of gold magically disappears from the basement of WTC7 was more than enough to know the official story was total BS. Bush 43 was under investigation by the FBI, but once 911 happened, that whole case evaporated.

I've been reading your blog and I think we see the world in about the same way. I have no doubt that these psychopaths will try to keep us enslaved with everything they've got. I do however doubt their ability to succeed long term, we could be in for a digital panopticon if we allow centralized crypto such as Ripple to gain a significant foothold for a generation or so, but it won't be permanent (nothing ever is), because centralized IT is fatally flawed and will eventually collapse. They are also at war within their own ranks because of their own psychopathic tendencies which provides a little bit of decentralization at the top.

I've written in my blog that I think that the world achieves freedom because of the 3rd world. Those of us in western developed nations have no real incentive to change. We've become the British empire and in a few years time the world will have it's 1776 moment against us. But the tech underlying bitcoin will have to become easy enough to use so that Andreas Antonopoulos's mom can swipe her finger to complete a transaction.

As for not being strong enough, that's why I'm hoping DAC's can make up the difference causing natural disintegration of the old legal structures. The less their laws reflect the realities of life, the less perceived credibility they have, and the more people will be forced to ignore them.

Back in the mid 90's I used to use PGP (integrated into Eudora), but later versions didn't support it and it's been obvious since then that authority has been doing everything it can to create a world wide surveillance state for the sake of control. They get around the illegalities of spying on their own populations by outsourcing their spying. For instance the British spy on us, and we spy on the British, that way it's technically "legal".

Once I released my last project in 2016 (Delphic Oracle XPF), I started looking at cryptography again. This brought me finally to take bitcoin seriously (which was about the 3rd time I'd been admonished to buy). William Stickevers told me about this (the 2nd time) back in 2015 when bitcoin was around $200, but I got sidetracked by my cross platform implementation in FMX. The first time I heard of bitcoin was around 2010 when I was looking at payment processors.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75