Updates, Live Crypto Tax Talk Segment and Co-Hosting Voices From the Mountains on MSP Waves

in #tax6 years ago

Microphone_MH.jpg

It’s been a while since I last posted on Steemit, with my most recent post referencing the Rocky Mountain Steemit Accelerator Meetup on January 24 where I ran a Cryptocurrencies Tax Workshop. Since that time, things have become quite busy, as I pick up more speaking engagements and some consultation work for blockchain product development. Unfortunately, my Steemit engagement needed to take a back seat for a bit.

Live Crypto Tax Talk Segment with Voices From the Mountains on MSP Waves

Income Tax Header_MH.png

Recently, I have been asked to perform a live Crypto Tax Talk segment during the radio show for Voices From the Mountains on MSP Waves this Friday, March 9, from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Mountain Standard Time (Saturday 3:00 AM – 5:00 AM UTC). A portion of this segment will be devoted to Q & A, so I would invite everyone who is interested to please stop by for a listen, and join the conversation during that segment of the show.

The focus of this Crypto Tax Talk segment of the Voices From the Mountains will be for the novice investor and Steemit blogger who is looking to understand what their potential tax obligations and reporting requirements (at a very basic level) are under US Tax law. Some of the topics which will be covered during this segment will be:

  • I earned some STEEM and SBD rewards from my post. Do I have to pay tax on any earnings?
  • I traded some crypto for fiat. Do I have any to pay tax and if so how do I calculate it?
  • I decided to trade some STEEM for another crypto. Do I have to pay any tax or report anything?
  • How can I reduce the amount of tax I have to pay trading cryptocurrencies?
    …and more.

    I’m Now Co-Hosting Voices From the Mountains on MSP Waves

    Ticket Show_MH.png

    I have also been asked to be a regular co-host on Voices From the Mountains, joining an already talented duo of @intuitivejakob and @falseyedols. Voices From the Mountains (VFM) airs on MSP Waves every Friday 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Mountain Standard Time (Saturday 3:00 AM – 5:00 AM UCT).

    If you’re seeking a break from a steady stream of Steemit rants, Steemit updates, cryptocurrency talk, technical analysis, trading talk and are seeking out entertainment in its purest form, I would invite you to join us for something new.


Sort:  

I need to set a reminder for this show. I think it's pretty cool.

@broncnutz I’m hoping you have a chance to check out the show tonight. I’m glad Anarchapulco and Anarchaforco was a good time for you. Looking forward to catching up with you at the Crypto 4 a Day conference. Should be pretty incredible.

So happy you'll be with us! We are pumped!

It's going to be a good one! I look forward to tonight, my dude

Been awfully excited about the show tonight. Looking forward to jumping on the air tonight with you and Jakob.

I am so happy we have the benefit of your wisdom on this, @lpfaust! Can't wait to share this with our community and hang out with my buds tonight!

@intuitivejakob been looking forward to this all week.

Just want to emphasize to everyone, a segment of the show is devoted to Crypto Tax talk. We’ve a ton of other material for the show tonight as well.

Yes, indeed.

And if people need more specific, or in any way personalized assistance, we will make sure there is a prompt as to how to obtain that in a way that is also sustainable and acceptable.

Wonderful to see your post after a long time :) this looks great

@blazing if you have a chance, check out MSP Waves on Discord and see about joining us this evening for the show. Hope to see you there this evening.

Now this is going to be very helpful hope to see it on steemit

@cutiepie, I think one of my co-hosts (@intuitivejakob) will record and post the show on The Voices For the Mountains (VFM) Steemit profile. I will see about resteeming that once it’s up.

another even they are having great :) thanks for sharing

@eyelashe generally speaking the Rocky Mountain Steemit Meetup has at least one meetup per month. In this case Voices From the Mountains is an MSP Waves broadcast which has three member of the Rocky Mountain Steemit Meetup and co-hosts.

Only a segment of the show will be devoted to Crypto Tax discussion. The remainder of the show will be pure entertainment as my post aluded to.

wow you are co hosting it damn you made it so nice to hear that

@sadcasm thanks for the kind words. I’m hoping you can make some time to catch the show later tonight.

this is great article and useful. thanks for sharing
100% like and resteem

wow great.. :)

great to hear about this bro you have been hard at work !

@cityslicker thanks for taking some time to check out my updates. I was surprised how things snowballed in a very unplanned way. I'm looking forward to see how this pans out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65