You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How US Tax Treatment of Cryptocurrencies Helps the STEEM Ecosystem

in #tax7 years ago

@swansong thanks for your interest in my US Tax Considerations series. I appreciate those who read and comment on my posts.

The response to your question will be answered better with a formal blog post, than a comment thread. I will feature this question on a future US Tax Considerations piece in the next two weeks, because it touches on a number of topics (taxing digital currency as a property, barter rules when trading property with other property and capital gain deferral rules of 1031 like kind property exchanges) which I do not thing a reply in a comment thread will do justice to.

Sort:  

Excellent! I'll be looking forward to reading that article.
In the meanwhile, I have a few additional tax-related questions. I'll post those in the most appropriate articles, and hopefully others will find the discussions around those beneficial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81