350 Year Old Wooden Church

in #tavel7 years ago (edited)

No monument rebuilds better the atmosphere of the Romanian village of the past, like the Church of Dretea, a place of worship rebuilt in the Outdoor Museum in Dumbrava Sibiului, within the "ASTRA" National Museum Complex.

IMG_8882.JPG

The wooden church, dedicated to the Descent of the Holy Spirit, originates from the village of Dretea, the village of Mănăstireni, the county of Cluj.

IMG_8909.JPG

IMG_8903.JPG

IMG_9066.JPG

IMG_9067.JPG

IMG_8907.JPG

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Look nice, Good posting!! I'm upvoting for you

Very beautiful. Back then they took pride in building God's temple. Great post! I have a question or two. Is there a particular time of day that is better to post an article? I have had some that do well and others good posts that don't. I wondered. I sense different peoples's upvotes carry different weight. Any I right? Thanks for following me on steemit I wrote a post of thanks. I will share a few post of mine here if that is ok. I hope you Like them.. Again thanks

https://steemit.com/life/@enjoywithtroy/thanks-steemit-followers-for-the-100-plus-milestone-new-followers-always-welcome

Beautiful! I've been to Romania a few times. Brings back pleasant memories.

Thank you. I'm glad I've refreshed your memory.😘

There are few things built that are more beautifull than churches when I use to travel long time ago these were the places that took my breath away.

Indeed, there are alot of things!

Lovely paintings/murals. In the last photo, they person on the left of the woman seems to be a guy. He has a beard, but also breasts and female-like hips like the woman. Is this depicting a transgender person, or is it just the artist being creative? Not a criticism, just out of interest on my part.

The meaning must be understood in the context of the entire painting presented above. In addition, we are talking about a wood painting over 250 years old and about the creative part, I think this was the trend.

Fair enough. Since they are holding each other, maybe they are just BF and GF. They do say that they used to like the voluptuous figures particularly on women in those times too, unlike the stick-models of nowadays.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39