You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to become a stakeholder in AGORAS and indirectly Tauchain

in #tauchain8 years ago

Thanks for your answer dana, I had a look at it, it seems very speculative, and endeavors to do a lot. Is there a way to hold tau chain currency directly rather than Agoras?

Also, where can I get an Agoras wallet and be entitled to the discount?

Sort:  

Tauchain has no token. Tauchain is primarily a programming language so it's like holding a token in C++ or Java or Python, there is no need. But Agoras is the first app Ohad promises to build on Tauchain. If Tauchain can get built (and that is speculative) then Agoras will be rather easy to build on top compared to the challenge of building Tauchain itself. So really by buying Agoras token you are funding the development of Tauchain indirectly, and if it is successful you get a stake in Agoras. The wealth is in the network effect Agoras is likely to have but it's a risk and if you don't have a lot of resources I would not suggest you take these kinds of risks.

If you have time and skills you might have an easier time working with Ohad to earn Agoras tokens. Earning a stake is possible, and being a developer early on will also allow you to secure your position and with it a stake in Tauchain itself because you can just make your own project with it's own token.

You want to use Omniwallet: https://www.omniwallet.org/
Send your Agoras tokens to an Omniwallet address and you'll be fine. Don't send to any wallet which you cannot control the private keys (like Coinbase). To be entitled to a discount simply don't move your tokens or you can buy directly from Ohad and he will hold them on your behalf until Agoras launches. Of course that is a risk but if you don't want to have to manage them then it's an option.

hmm I just sent some tokens into the omniwallet btc address, and I don't think it worked lol, I guess there's some middle step where you have to create an address for your argoras tokens as well? Ah well I think I lost my tokens lol

EDIT: Oh, it seems to have come in, strange how this works, so I can just send my IDNI argoras to my omniwallet bitcoin address and it works?

Yes you send it to your Omniwallet Bitcoin address and then you wait to see what Ohad does. If it works out then you'll redeem them.

Ok, this is the first time I've invested a small amount into something so speculative and far fetched

We'll see if yo have a good eye for these things Dana =) Lets see where this Lof type theory incomplete but consistent language leads. Part of me wishes I had never known about Godel's incompleteness theory and would likely have never invested in this lol

I'm more than an investor but am a stakeholder. The difference is investors buy and wait. Stakeholders buy and or earn and then systematically bring as much value as they can to help make it happen.

Now you're a stakeholder too. So the best thing you can do is wait for the opportunity where you can increase the value of your effort. I know you're talented at writing so if a time comes where Tauchain is a thing then you would be someone who can be an alpha tester. Your feedback would help make it better.

Haha I mostly just write satirical commentary with pedantic attempts at jokes.

I don't hold anywhere near as much AGORAS to consider myself a stakeholder, but if it goes into alpha testing I'll be happy to write a couple of more light hearted pieces promoting it when I have a bit of a foothold here in Steemit.

The part of me that's kicking myself for quitting computer science back in university (my foot I guess) greatly respects the endeavor upon which Ohad is embarking and I just bought a few tokens to show my support.

Thank you for alerting me to this very interesting project.

Hi dana, we can need some help of your talents in writing/editing the wp. Link is in irc channel if you don't know yet.. Thanks so much for believing in this great project. I also believe in Ohad's work. ##idni. :-)

if we still transfer tokens bought on Bittrex into an Omniwallet address at this point, will there still be a 15% discount - or is that offer closed now?

I believe as long as you don't move them then yes but post on Bitcointalk and ask Ohad to clarify.

I don't get it then how are we gonna get a discount if we already bought them on Bittrex..?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58