PULP Magaize just did a 3 page write up on Tattoo Artist Oben Miralles

in #tattoo6 years ago


Oben Miralles is a good friend of Mine, he often works at my friends studio INK LAB TATTOO Siem Reap. I occasionally help out with reception duties, so I work with Oben during the day, and would have a drink at the bar after we closed the studio.

A few months back we had a quiet day in the studio and he asked if I wanted a tattoo, an hour later was in the chair getting a free hand Popeye leading into my fist. It's the first tattoo I've gotten that really emphasis the use of colour, but having kids and being in a highly visible place, I figured colorful tattoos would come across less intimidating.

When I saw the other day that PULP Magazine had Chosen to do an article on him I felt very happy for him, he's a nice bloke and he does have some nice work.
if you want to check out some more of his work click HERE. Oben Is based in the Philippines but has worked in Cambodia for a few months over the past couple of years.


PULP Magazine TALES OF THE INK
issue no. 197 (sept-oct 2018)


philippekiene.png


presearch


(this is a referal link, you can claim 700 tokens weekly)

manna
(Manna, is another UBI click the referal link to sign up for free)
(Click on my banner above to see more of my posts)

Sort:  

Awesome works... I love the drawing man

love how your fist is popeye's pretty amazing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PhilippeKiene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65