You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Longer Hiding - The tale of the tattoo

in #tattoo8 years ago

I love it! Such a great post. Thanks for giving Corinne's story a shout out. I remember when we hung out in Nashville and how much your story meant to Corinne on her own journey towards getting herself repaired as well.

I love this quote:

Basically that way of living was coming from an unconscious belief that parts of me and my life were good or right, and parts of me and my life were bad or wrong. I was trying to hide the bad and show the good.

And this:

to get to know myself better, to completely accept myself, and to stop hiding whoever I found myself to be.

Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, Luke. Felt good to write all this out and helped to realize some things about myself. The 2 quotes you pointed out bring strong feelings for me too. Basically they explain the essence of my past struggle. I have noticed similar themes you've mentioned in some of your posts...this letting go of what others just passed down to you as good or bad, without logic or reason. Thinking for ourselves, we are. 😉👍🏽

Yep. It's a humbling thing to realize how judgmental I have been on so many topics. Letting go of my fear of not being right has also helped me learn new things and experience life differently. I hope to continue improving every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62