You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pack is Always With Me

in #tattoo5 years ago

I literally had a tear crossing my cheek amigo. Saying goodbye to dogs is something that I think only other dog lovers will understand

watch 'all dogs go to heaven' again..i guess??

Sort:  

😢

Yeah, I have a couple people in my life that just don’t get it. One friend Briam says the ol line “ it’s just a dog” and means it. A tiny part of me wishes I could feel that so I wouldn’t feel the pain once they depart but then I’d also miss out on the amazing joy they brought me as well.

I can’t watch anything where the dog dies. I turn into a blubbering mess.

+1 on this one...I can still remember vividly the first dog we had to put down while being a teenager... Crying parents and the moment where you have to bring the dog away.. utter horror... also the sitting on a bench at school smoking weed to numb at that moment the dog was actively put down..

Loss of a dog is really the loss of a family member...maybe even worse because their love is so unconditional

In doing research to see how much of a freak I really am, most cases say it’s even more traumatic. Basically the bond between the owner and pup is so strong it’s like a child. You feed it. Care for it. Depend on it. You are with it daily unlike most family that you see sporadically once older.

Yeah, weed helps a bit still. Lol. Such a tremendously empty feeling....

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78