Nomnom Experiences - Mouthwatering Ribs at Nick's Place on Nusa Lembognan, Indonesia

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

I am literally mouthwatering as I am writing this and I simply got these crazy cravings for more ribs

RIBS ARE LIFE! Non-vegetarians agree.

title_image

I listed some of my weaknesses before in my donut post, and now I am sharing another one with you: spareribs. As long as I can remember, I have been a big fan of spareribs. When I was just a four-year-old smartass, my favorite dish at the nearest Chinese take-away were the sweet and sour spareribs.

It was day 2 in Nusa Lembognan, and it was time for lunch. I was browsing my usual Google Maps and found this BBQ place. So that was an instant yes, as you can imagine!

We drove up our scooters to this tiny place in between the trees and took a seat.

Quite literally in between the trees, huh!? We sat our asses down and got the menu shoved in front of us. Yeah, as if I already didn't know what I was going to eat.

It was amazing though. They had a special grill out for the BBQ ribs, and I am guessing other BBQ stuff too. So they fired it up. The big one of Saul, and a smaller one for me as I am a sissy.

They glazed the shit out of these angelic ribs and grilled it to heaven.

Which resulted in this..

I MEAN CMON. WHAT IS THIS. THIS IS GODLY.

It was amazing and amazing once again. A great, delicious lunch.

Honestly, I hadn't had bad food eversince I arrived in Indonesia. I can confirm that Indonesia is the country for food. Especially in the touristic places, they offer mexican, italian, vegan, organic and any other restaurant you can dream of.


Restaurant Information


Nick's Place
score
Jalan Lembongan, Jungutbatu, Nusapenida, Kabupaten Klungkung, Bali 80771, Indonesia

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -8.686593 lat 115.441910 long d3scr)


divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

post that is amazing @sjennon and I am amazed to you what things I can do to help you ??

AAah thanks :D

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-85c751


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @sjennon, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39