Chocolate cake at a highway restaurant!

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


A few days ago I went from a family vacation. While traveling back home, our bus gave us a journey break to a highway restaurant. It was like middle of the night but as I didn't get to finish my dinner that day so I was a little hungry. And I couldn't resist myself from taking a bite of chocolate cake.

IMG_20191111_002721.jpg

IMG_20191111_002728.jpg

You can see, they have a good collection of dessert items. Also, they have other food like Local food for lunch and dinner. And other snacks & fast food like parties and burgers.

IMG_20191111_002959.jpg

IMG_20191111_003007.jpg

What catches my eyes, is the neat and clean environment of the place. You know, the highway side restaurant usually doesn't maintain much hygiene as they have to deal with a thousand customers every day. And as they have high demand so hygiene is their least attention. I couldn't remember when was the last time I use a restaurant's washroom. But you can visit here worry-free. I have found that people were taking their dinner. So, I think their other food items are also not bad.

IMG_20191111_003128.jpg



IMG_20191111_045943.jpg
The area is huge. And the service was quite nice. And the food price, okay, it was a little high compared to other places. But I think anyone would not mind paying a little more for better service.
insert Img
insert Img

I took only a slice of chocolate cake. The cake was freshly made not day-old like other places. Also, the taste was not disappointing.

My rating on the place:

Food: 4.5/5
Price: 4.5/5
Service: 5/5
Environment: 5/5
Hygiene: 5/5

HAPPY FOODING

# Much Love





Restaurant Information


Iris Hill Highway Hotel and Restaurant
score
Dhaka - Chittagong Hwy, Comilla, Bangladesh


Chocolate cake at a highway restaurant!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Good review
@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 15/20 - need recharge?)

Thanks for your appreciation and the tip! 😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @rem-steem, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

who doesn't love cake!!🤤🤤

who doesn't love cake?
can you tell me where the exact location please?

If you view this with tasteem, you will find a link at the end of my writing about the location.
Thanks 🙂

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.085 which ranks you at #10411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 88 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48