Noodle Girl Journey #01

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Helloooooooooooooooooo Steemiverse!

If you dont know it yet, I am such a noodle kind of girl. Noodles are my comfot food. I dont know but when I am mad or not feeling well, I turn to noodles for company. It never fails to make me happy.

So allow me to share my Noodle experiences. I hope I can make you love them as much as I do. Wherever I go travelling, I would alwasys look and order for one in almost my every meal. It seems somethings is missing if I dont get to eat one. Is that weird??


57116348_683358348788456_62990763457249280_n.jpg

A few weeks ago, we went to Cebu City for a quick visit. We had booked our lunch at the VIKINGS. It was a buffet lunch actually. You get to have the experiece to eat like a Viking, with so many food served at the banquet table. Every meal is a feast! Their buffet is overwhelming of different variety and wide array of food choices.

First things first, I looked for their noodle station.. hahaha..

57038257_800497276992546_1010725788955181056_n.jpg

I somehow found the Shabu-Shabu Station.

Shabu-Shabu is a Japanese nabemono hotpot dish of thinly sliced meat and vegetables boiled in water and served with dipping sauces.[1] The term is onomatopoeic, derived from the sound emitted when the ingredients are stirred in the cooking pot.[2] The food is cooked piece by piece by the diner at the table. Shabu-shabu is considered to be more savory and less sweet than sukiyaki.
Source

It made me smile looking all the choices. It means I can personally hand pick any raw materials I wanna add into my Noodle Soup. I was pretty excited! Too many choices... hmmmmmm..

56951235_1998895907085421_7375991270088376320_n.jpg

When you are done picking the items, you hand it down to this man and he will gladly cooked your noodles right away. I choose the spicy soup flavor. I want some extra kick in my noodles. The cooking did not take that long. I guess around five minutes of waiting. And I was happy waiting.

Tada!!!! Here she is! Isnt she a beauty!..

Oh yeah! The soup base was truly spicy. I like it even.. hmmm.. the noodles were aldente, it was not too cooked. Plus the vegetable were fresh. Even if it was still hot, I could not help myself but keep on sipping and stuffing the noodles in my mouth. I ordered another bowl.. hek hek hek.
57094346_313260346008106_1369908204498059264_n.jpg

BURP! Sorry..


Location:
SM Cebu City
2nd Floor, SM City Cebu - North Wing, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City


Restaurant Information


Vikings Luxury Buffet
score
SM City Cebu, Juan Luna Extension, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines


Noodle Girl Journey #01
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Seriously amazing post. Impressive photos! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you! Im glad you enjoyed them..

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your post. We stayed here in Cebu for 2yrs now but I haven't visit Vikings yet. Now, I want to go there @maquemali

Hahahaha you should booked a lunch then @jurich60! It is worth it! Lahat na ng klase ng food meron dun.. syempree pinakahappy ako sa noodles! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <All about noodles> Contest . Thanks to @maquemali, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

The broth looks so good. Looks like it had a lot of flavor?!

Yes it was soooo flavorful! I had my second refill!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maquemali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

We can eat a lot!

Man.... I wish there was a Vikings restaurant here in Baguio. The nearest branch that I could think of is at Pampanga. I never tried eating there yet but my friend keep on telling me that it is good there. Thank you so much for sharing your adventure with us. Have a great day!

Absolutely nothing about The Philippines makes me think of Vikings! How interesting.

When I see tables like that I freeze and run out of the place. It's so complicated for my Western head and stomach! Maybe next time I will try. Thank you for such a good review!

The soup looks nice as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70