Double barbecue meal at Baliwag

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Baliwag Lechon Manok or commonly called as plain Baliwag is popular with its name for lechon which is a roasted suckling pig or roasted chicken. However, Baliwag can be much more than lechon. It can actually be the festival of Filipino foods.
06-24-12.20.10.jpg

Baliwag has many branches across the country. Some are just take-away stalls for lechon while some are full-blown restaurants with many Filipino dishes. In this Baliwag branch, you will not need a menu to look at. Just feast your eyes over the counter and start thinking hard of what you want to order.
06-24-12.14.27.jpg

It was a good thing that there was a queue so I was not so obvious of being undecided. I was having many thoughts of what I should order then I noticed this among the tags. Two pieces (that is actually sticks) of pork barbecue with rice for a price of P83.00 (US$ 1.62). Barbecue meal set at that price is a bonus! So that is what I ordered. Let's see how it is worth...
06-24-12.15.11.jpg

I have to admit I had hesitation about the size of the barbecue. I thought it's gonna be small because of the low price. But surprise! The pair of sticks are fairly long and the pork have fairly right size cuts. The price was just right!

What is really commendable about their barbecue is the sauce that seemed flavored to the bones. It is sweet-sour blend that is perfect for the grilled aroma of the pork.
06-24-12.10.26.jpg

I was enjoying my meal while watching the queue that keeps going on. "Well, if there are a lot of options then it is not surprising that the restaurant is catching many diners," I though.
06-24-12.16.08.jpg

For those who have happy tummy and want more, Baliwag has this upgraded version of the barbecue meal. It is the same with what I ordered plus a cut of fried chicken. Ah, I might as well order for extra rice if I take that set. 😃
06-24-12.17.25.jpg

Baliwag Lechon Manok
The Landmark Food Court
Makati Avenue
Ayala Center
Makati City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Baliwag Lechon Manok
score
Makati Ave, Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines


Double barbecue meal at Baliwag
This post participated in the Tasteem contest BBQ & Burgers


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hola apreciada @macoolette ! Se ve deliciosa y tengo hambre y es mi hora de almorzar, besos y un abrazo.

Gotta eat! Enjoy your meal. 😊

Amazing post of wonderful food. Photos were taken beautifully. Words were clear and tidy arrangement of ideas. Easy to read. Enjoyed this very much.

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will do my best to continue doing better with my posts. 😊

Howdy macoolette! Another fine review and that looks like very tasty food! And the service is fast too isn't it? I like that place especially for the price!

Prices here will always be cheap to your conversion. It won't be cheap when you're living the same cost of living. 😊

Howdy macoolette! good point!

The photos looks really yummy. By looking at it one may feel like appetizing-

Nice Blog and hope you win

I also wanted to say a Big THANK YOU for visiting my blogs and upvoting. I really appreciate your Kind heart.

I love your place, many of the people from there who worked with me with whom I was having a good relation. Like Paaare....

Good night... Cheers

Thanks for your kinds words. My upvotes were through the #ccc tag which I am a member of that community. 😊

I really appreciate you for it. And just for an information I was there from the beginning of CCC and is a founder member in the list, Thanks to freedomshift.

And I am really happy to see that people like you joined afterwards are really grown so fast to become established members here.

Great going, Stay connected.. All the best

You're a co-founder of #ccc? I wonder where you've been as we haven't had correspondence since I joined about a year ago...

Hahaha... Thats a long long story ... Will let you know afterwards...

I am happy that there so many people in CCC and are part of this community and involved in different ways to make it popular. Thanks to @freedomshift

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <BBQ & Burgers> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 8.39% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34