Fuwari cheese at Kumori

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


About two weeks ago, I was looking for available table to dine as the food court seem so full. Then from my rounds of hunting a table, I found this Kumori. From the wall display alone, it tells me that it is a Japanese bakery.
07-08-02.55.32.jpg

The sweets on display seem so indulging. It looks like their specialty are cheese products and that got me curious all the more about their tart and cheese cup. Fuwari? What is that? Let's get back to it later.
07-08-02.45.21.jpg

I made a turn to the other side of the stall and found more sweets. Have you ever heard about yakigashi? I haven't so I searched and found out that [it is the term for lightly baked cake (http://www.kumagcow.com/2017/08/salted-cheese-yakigashi-from-kumori.html?m=1). There were marshmallow cake yakigashi and salted cheese cake yakigashi.

07-08-02.51.10.jpg

Aside from yakigashi cakes, there are also cute and tempting yarts repacked in two's, perfect for grabbing and take-home for love ones.
07-08-02.54.27.jpg

More cheese tarts you can feast on. But, what am I really to buy? I can't choose from the many options but the Fuwari cheese really made me curios. I want to try and see what is so special with it at P60.00 (US $1.17) for a very small cup.
07-08-02.56.21.jpg

Yes, this is a very small cup of around 1.5 inches tall and barely 2 inches in diameter.
07-08-02.57.19.jpg

But hola! In spite of the expensive price, I would say it was worth it for the taste, quality and experience. The cheese was so smooth and soft. One great thing about it is that I did not taste additional sugar. Maybe they added but it did not taste that way. Some may even think it is sugar-free though there was nothing written on the cup to confirm or dispute that.

I felt a different texture when I was about to finish it. See that brown at the bottom? I thought it was a pudding but it can be biscuit crumbles. Whatever it is, I finished the content with a lick on my lips. It was a perfect dessert after my double barbecue dinner. Good thing I was able to get a table.

07-08-02.57.46.jpg

Maybe I would go back a d try those tarts next time. Ormaybe the yakigashi...

Kumori
The Landmark Food Court
Makati Avenue
Ayala Center
Makati City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Kumori
score
Makati Ave, Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines


Fuwari cheese at Kumori
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Made in Japan


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

What a lovely review, that cheese tart just looks so good. Thanks for sharing this with us, hopefully in the future I will be able to visit that place haha.

I haven't known about the store until I saw it so I am not sure if this has a branch in Baguio. But yes, visit Manila and drop by The Landmark one time... 😊

Howdy macoolette! Hey that looks incredible! You definitely have to try the tarts and yakigashi next time, it looks devine! That's a good find!

Divine, really? Hahaha! The fuwari cheese could be so. And yes, I was curious about the yakigashi. Maybe I'll give it a try next time.

Have you got japanese foods like these over there? That is aside from the usual ramen or sushi or stuff like that?

Howdy today macoolette! I'm sure there are lots of Japanese restaurants in the larger cities from us. Our nearest town is small and doesn't have any like that but we are only an hour from Dallas which has everything.

I'm not really sure what is available because we never eat at restaurants, I think it's been over 2 years since I ate at one!

That only means you have good home-cooked meals! Those are what I miss living here in the city.

Yes and you don't have much time either, plus it's a hassle to cook for one person isn't it?

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Made in Japan> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 64.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70